Acupuncturist Providers in the United States
Data updated monthly · Last refresh September 2026
33,449 Acupuncturist providers practice across all 50 states and Washington DC, and 0% received drug or device company payments in 2025. California has the most at 10,651. Listings are drawn from federal public records and are not endorsements.
33,449providers
51states
0%with industry payments
Acupuncturist providers by state
| State | Providers | Received payments |
|---|
| Acupuncturist in California | 10,651 | 0% |
| Acupuncturist in New York | 3,942 | 0% |
| Acupuncturist in Florida | 2,291 | 0% |
| Acupuncturist in Oregon | 1,538 | 0% |
| Acupuncturist in Washington | 1,487 | 0% |
| Acupuncturist in Massachusetts | 1,288 | 0% |
| Acupuncturist in Colorado | 1,184 | 0% |
| Acupuncturist in Maryland | 1,175 | 0% |
| Acupuncturist in Texas | 1,068 | 0% |
| Acupuncturist in New Jersey | 1,010 | 0% |
| Acupuncturist in Illinois | 774 | 0% |
| Acupuncturist in Minnesota | 639 | 0% |
| Acupuncturist in Arizona | 574 | 0% |
| Acupuncturist in Pennsylvania | 553 | 0% |
| Acupuncturist in North Carolina | 482 | 0% |
| Acupuncturist in New Mexico | 475 | 0% |
| Acupuncturist in Virginia | 473 | 0% |
| Acupuncturist in Wisconsin | 407 | 0% |
| Acupuncturist in Hawaii | 386 | 0% |
| Acupuncturist in Georgia | 270 | 0% |
| Acupuncturist in Connecticut | 241 | 0% |
| Acupuncturist in Ohio | 237 | 0% |
| Acupuncturist in Michigan | 217 | 0% |
| Acupuncturist in Maine | 178 | 0% |
| Acupuncturist in Tennessee | 143 | 0% |
| Acupuncturist in South Carolina | 131 | 0% |
| Acupuncturist in Vermont | 126 | 0% |
| Acupuncturist in Montana | 124 | 0% |
| Acupuncturist in Idaho | 116 | 0% |
| Acupuncturist in New Hampshire | 112 | 0% |
| Acupuncturist in Rhode Island | 110 | 0% |
| Acupuncturist in Alaska | 107 | 0% |
| Acupuncturist in Nevada | 106 | 0% |
| Acupuncturist in Utah | 103 | 0% |
| Acupuncturist in Missouri | 86 | 0% |
| Acupuncturist in Indiana | 82 | 0% |
| Acupuncturist in Washington DC | 82 | 0% |
| Acupuncturist in Kentucky | 63 | 0% |
| Acupuncturist in Iowa | 57 | 0% |
| Acupuncturist in Oklahoma | 53 | 0% |
| Acupuncturist in Louisiana | 50 | 0% |
| Acupuncturist in Kansas | 38 | 0% |
| Acupuncturist in West Virginia | 36 | 0% |
| Acupuncturist in Nebraska | 35 | 0% |
| Acupuncturist in Arkansas | 30 | 0% |
| Acupuncturist in Delaware | 27 | 0% |
| Acupuncturist in South Dakota | 26 | 0% |
| Acupuncturist in Wyoming | 24 | not reported |
| Acupuncturist in Alabama | 22 | not reported |
| Acupuncturist in Mississippi | 10 | not reported |
| Acupuncturist in North Dakota | 10 | not reported |
Common questions
How many Acupuncturist providers are there in the United States?There are 33,449 Acupuncturist providers with active NPI records across all 50 states and Washington DC, according to federal NPPES data refreshed monthly. California has the most at 10,651.
What share of Acupuncturist providers received drug or device company payments?14 of 33,449 Acupuncturist providers nationally (0%) received at least one payment from a drug or device company in 2025, according to the federal Open Payments program.
Where does this data come from?Provider counts come from the federal NPPES registry and CMS Doctors and Clinicians files. Payment figures come from the CMS Open Payments program for calendar year 2025. The directory refreshes monthly.
All specialties Ask Zach for help choosing