HealthcareDiscovery.AI / Doctors / Specialties / Addiction Medicine (Anesthesiology)

Addiction Medicine (Anesthesiology) Providers in the United States

Data updated monthly · Last refresh September 2026

91 Addiction Medicine (Anesthesiology) providers practice across all 50 states and Washington DC, and 24% received drug or device company payments in 2025. California has the most at 11. Listings are drawn from federal public records and are not endorsements.

91providers
16states
24%with industry payments

Addiction Medicine (Anesthesiology) providers by state

StateProvidersReceived payments
Addiction Medicine (Anesthesiology) in California11not reported
Addiction Medicine (Anesthesiology) in Florida10not reported
Addiction Medicine (Anesthesiology) in Tennessee9not reported
Addiction Medicine (Anesthesiology) in New Jersey7not reported
Addiction Medicine (Anesthesiology) in Pennsylvania7not reported
Addiction Medicine (Anesthesiology) in Texas6not reported
Addiction Medicine (Anesthesiology) in Kentucky6not reported
Addiction Medicine (Anesthesiology) in Oregon6not reported
Addiction Medicine (Anesthesiology) in New York5not reported
Addiction Medicine (Anesthesiology) in Maryland5not reported
Addiction Medicine (Anesthesiology) in Minnesota4not reported
Addiction Medicine (Anesthesiology) in Virginia3not reported
Addiction Medicine (Anesthesiology) in Georgia3not reported
Addiction Medicine (Anesthesiology) in Michigan3not reported
Addiction Medicine (Anesthesiology) in Colorado3not reported
Addiction Medicine (Anesthesiology) in Massachusetts3not reported

Common questions

How many Addiction Medicine (Anesthesiology) providers are there in the United States?

There are 91 Addiction Medicine (Anesthesiology) providers with active NPI records across all 50 states and Washington DC, according to federal NPPES data refreshed monthly. California has the most at 11.

What share of Addiction Medicine (Anesthesiology) providers received drug or device company payments?

22 of 91 Addiction Medicine (Anesthesiology) providers nationally (24%) received at least one payment from a drug or device company in 2025, according to the federal Open Payments program.

Where does this data come from?

Provider counts come from the federal NPPES registry and CMS Doctors and Clinicians files. Payment figures come from the CMS Open Payments program for calendar year 2025. The directory refreshes monthly.

All specialties Ask Zach for help choosing

Sources: NPPES (CMS), Doctors and Clinicians national files, CMS Open Payments 2025. Updated monthly. Records are public federal data and are not verified credentials, licensure checks, or endorsements. This directory is informational and not medical advice. How we build this directory.