HealthcareDiscovery.AI / Doctors / Specialties / Addiction Medicine (Family Medicine)

Addiction Medicine (Family Medicine) Providers in the United States

Data updated monthly · Last refresh September 2026

821 Addiction Medicine (Family Medicine) providers practice across all 50 states and Washington DC, and 36% received drug or device company payments in 2025. California has the most at 129. Listings are drawn from federal public records and are not endorsements.

821providers
43states
36%with industry payments

Industry payment share ranges from 56% in Tennessee to 23% in New York, among states with 25 or more providers.

Addiction Medicine (Family Medicine) providers by state

StateProvidersReceived payments
Addiction Medicine (Family Medicine) in California12943%
Addiction Medicine (Family Medicine) in New York5723%
Addiction Medicine (Family Medicine) in Ohio4540%
Addiction Medicine (Family Medicine) in Florida4238%
Addiction Medicine (Family Medicine) in Pennsylvania3847%
Addiction Medicine (Family Medicine) in Michigan3837%
Addiction Medicine (Family Medicine) in Washington3424%
Addiction Medicine (Family Medicine) in Tennessee3456%
Addiction Medicine (Family Medicine) in Illinois2638%
Addiction Medicine (Family Medicine) in Texas23not reported
Addiction Medicine (Family Medicine) in New Jersey22not reported
Addiction Medicine (Family Medicine) in Virginia22not reported
Addiction Medicine (Family Medicine) in Arizona20not reported
Addiction Medicine (Family Medicine) in North Carolina20not reported
Addiction Medicine (Family Medicine) in Indiana19not reported
Addiction Medicine (Family Medicine) in Massachusetts18not reported
Addiction Medicine (Family Medicine) in Colorado17not reported
Addiction Medicine (Family Medicine) in Kentucky17not reported
Addiction Medicine (Family Medicine) in Utah16not reported
Addiction Medicine (Family Medicine) in Maryland16not reported
Addiction Medicine (Family Medicine) in Maine15not reported
Addiction Medicine (Family Medicine) in Georgia15not reported
Addiction Medicine (Family Medicine) in Oregon14not reported
Addiction Medicine (Family Medicine) in West Virginia13not reported
Addiction Medicine (Family Medicine) in Minnesota13not reported
Addiction Medicine (Family Medicine) in Louisiana12not reported
Addiction Medicine (Family Medicine) in Kansas7not reported
Addiction Medicine (Family Medicine) in Wisconsin7not reported
Addiction Medicine (Family Medicine) in Iowa6not reported
Addiction Medicine (Family Medicine) in Rhode Island6not reported
Addiction Medicine (Family Medicine) in Oklahoma6not reported
Addiction Medicine (Family Medicine) in Alabama6not reported
Addiction Medicine (Family Medicine) in New Hampshire6not reported
Addiction Medicine (Family Medicine) in Missouri6not reported
Addiction Medicine (Family Medicine) in New Mexico6not reported
Addiction Medicine (Family Medicine) in South Carolina5not reported
Addiction Medicine (Family Medicine) in Connecticut5not reported
Addiction Medicine (Family Medicine) in Mississippi4not reported
Addiction Medicine (Family Medicine) in Idaho4not reported
Addiction Medicine (Family Medicine) in Nevada3not reported
Addiction Medicine (Family Medicine) in Washington DC3not reported
Addiction Medicine (Family Medicine) in Hawaii3not reported
Addiction Medicine (Family Medicine) in Vermont3not reported

Common questions

How many Addiction Medicine (Family Medicine) providers are there in the United States?

There are 821 Addiction Medicine (Family Medicine) providers with active NPI records across all 50 states and Washington DC, according to federal NPPES data refreshed monthly. California has the most at 129.

What share of Addiction Medicine (Family Medicine) providers received drug or device company payments?

299 of 821 Addiction Medicine (Family Medicine) providers nationally (36%) received at least one payment from a drug or device company in 2025, according to the federal Open Payments program. The share is highest in Tennessee at 56% and lowest in New York at 23%.

Where does this data come from?

Provider counts come from the federal NPPES registry and CMS Doctors and Clinicians files. Payment figures come from the CMS Open Payments program for calendar year 2025. The directory refreshes monthly.

All specialties Ask Zach for help choosing

Sources: NPPES (CMS), Doctors and Clinicians national files, CMS Open Payments 2025. Updated monthly. Records are public federal data and are not verified credentials, licensure checks, or endorsements. This directory is informational and not medical advice. How we build this directory.