HealthcareDiscovery.AI / Doctors / Specialties / Addiction Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology)

Addiction Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) Providers in the United States

Data updated monthly · Last refresh September 2026

418 Addiction Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) providers practice across all 50 states and Washington DC, and 31% received drug or device company payments in 2025. New York has the most at 41. Listings are drawn from federal public records and are not endorsements.

418providers
36states
31%with industry payments

Industry payment share ranges from 50% in Florida to 21% in California, among states with 25 or more providers.

Addiction Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) providers by state

StateProvidersReceived payments
Addiction Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in New York4132%
Addiction Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in California3921%
Addiction Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in Florida3450%
Addiction Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in North Carolina2638%
Addiction Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in Ohio19not reported
Addiction Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in Michigan19not reported
Addiction Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in Illinois16not reported
Addiction Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in Massachusetts16not reported
Addiction Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in Pennsylvania15not reported
Addiction Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in Georgia14not reported
Addiction Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in Tennessee13not reported
Addiction Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in Minnesota12not reported
Addiction Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in Arizona12not reported
Addiction Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in Texas11not reported
Addiction Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in New Jersey11not reported
Addiction Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in Virginia10not reported
Addiction Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in Connecticut10not reported
Addiction Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in Maryland9not reported
Addiction Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in Oklahoma8not reported
Addiction Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in Colorado7not reported
Addiction Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in Missouri7not reported
Addiction Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in Louisiana7not reported
Addiction Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in Utah7not reported
Addiction Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in Wisconsin7not reported
Addiction Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in Oregon6not reported
Addiction Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in Washington6not reported
Addiction Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in West Virginia6not reported
Addiction Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in Indiana4not reported
Addiction Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in Maine4not reported
Addiction Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in Montana4not reported
Addiction Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in New Hampshire3not reported
Addiction Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in New Mexico3not reported
Addiction Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in Rhode Island3not reported
Addiction Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in Mississippi3not reported
Addiction Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in South Carolina3not reported
Addiction Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in Vermont3not reported

Common questions

How many Addiction Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) providers are there in the United States?

There are 418 Addiction Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) providers with active NPI records across all 50 states and Washington DC, according to federal NPPES data refreshed monthly. New York has the most at 41.

What share of Addiction Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) providers received drug or device company payments?

131 of 418 Addiction Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) providers nationally (31%) received at least one payment from a drug or device company in 2025, according to the federal Open Payments program. The share is highest in Florida at 50% and lowest in California at 21%.

Where does this data come from?

Provider counts come from the federal NPPES registry and CMS Doctors and Clinicians files. Payment figures come from the CMS Open Payments program for calendar year 2025. The directory refreshes monthly.

All specialties Ask Zach for help choosing

Sources: NPPES (CMS), Doctors and Clinicians national files, CMS Open Payments 2025. Updated monthly. Records are public federal data and are not verified credentials, licensure checks, or endorsements. This directory is informational and not medical advice. How we build this directory.