HealthcareDiscovery.AI / Doctors / Specialties / Adult Reconstructive Orthopaedic Surgery

Joint Replacement Surgeons in the United States

Data updated monthly · Last refresh October 2026

1,386 Adult Reconstructive Orthopaedic Surgery providers practice across all 50 states and Washington DC, and 78% received drug or device company payments in 2025. California has the most at 145. Listings are drawn from federal public records and are not endorsements.

1,386providers
46states
78%with industry payments

Industry payment share ranges from 88% in Michigan to 62% in Massachusetts, among states with 25 or more providers.

Adult Reconstructive Orthopaedic Surgery providers by state

StateProvidersReceived payments
Adult Reconstructive Orthopaedic Surgery in California14573%
Adult Reconstructive Orthopaedic Surgery in New York11374%
Adult Reconstructive Orthopaedic Surgery in Florida10782%
Adult Reconstructive Orthopaedic Surgery in Texas10285%
Adult Reconstructive Orthopaedic Surgery in Illinois7684%
Adult Reconstructive Orthopaedic Surgery in Virginia6175%
Adult Reconstructive Orthopaedic Surgery in Ohio5881%
Adult Reconstructive Orthopaedic Surgery in Pennsylvania5872%
Adult Reconstructive Orthopaedic Surgery in Arizona4777%
Adult Reconstructive Orthopaedic Surgery in Michigan4188%
Adult Reconstructive Orthopaedic Surgery in New Jersey4178%
Adult Reconstructive Orthopaedic Surgery in Missouri3982%
Adult Reconstructive Orthopaedic Surgery in Maryland3778%
Adult Reconstructive Orthopaedic Surgery in Colorado3586%
Adult Reconstructive Orthopaedic Surgery in Massachusetts3462%
Adult Reconstructive Orthopaedic Surgery in South Carolina3485%
Adult Reconstructive Orthopaedic Surgery in Tennessee2588%
Adult Reconstructive Orthopaedic Surgery in Georgia24not reported
Adult Reconstructive Orthopaedic Surgery in Utah22not reported
Adult Reconstructive Orthopaedic Surgery in Oregon21not reported
Adult Reconstructive Orthopaedic Surgery in Indiana19not reported
Adult Reconstructive Orthopaedic Surgery in Nevada18not reported
Adult Reconstructive Orthopaedic Surgery in North Carolina18not reported
Adult Reconstructive Orthopaedic Surgery in Connecticut18not reported
Adult Reconstructive Orthopaedic Surgery in Oklahoma18not reported
Adult Reconstructive Orthopaedic Surgery in Minnesota17not reported
Adult Reconstructive Orthopaedic Surgery in Kansas15not reported
Adult Reconstructive Orthopaedic Surgery in Washington15not reported
Adult Reconstructive Orthopaedic Surgery in Iowa13not reported
Adult Reconstructive Orthopaedic Surgery in Arkansas11not reported
Adult Reconstructive Orthopaedic Surgery in Maine11not reported
Adult Reconstructive Orthopaedic Surgery in New Hampshire10not reported
Adult Reconstructive Orthopaedic Surgery in Alabama10not reported
Adult Reconstructive Orthopaedic Surgery in Kentucky9not reported
Adult Reconstructive Orthopaedic Surgery in Wisconsin9not reported
Adult Reconstructive Orthopaedic Surgery in Mississippi8not reported
Adult Reconstructive Orthopaedic Surgery in Hawaii6not reported
Adult Reconstructive Orthopaedic Surgery in New Mexico6not reported
Adult Reconstructive Orthopaedic Surgery in Idaho6not reported
Adult Reconstructive Orthopaedic Surgery in Louisiana5not reported
Adult Reconstructive Orthopaedic Surgery in West Virginia5not reported
Adult Reconstructive Orthopaedic Surgery in Delaware5not reported
Adult Reconstructive Orthopaedic Surgery in Montana4not reported
Adult Reconstructive Orthopaedic Surgery in Washington DC4not reported
Adult Reconstructive Orthopaedic Surgery in Wyoming3not reported
Adult Reconstructive Orthopaedic Surgery in Rhode Island3not reported

Common questions

How many Adult Reconstructive Orthopaedic Surgery providers are there in the United States?

There are 1,386 Adult Reconstructive Orthopaedic Surgery providers with active NPI records across all 50 states and Washington DC, according to federal NPPES data refreshed monthly. California has the most at 145.

What share of Adult Reconstructive Orthopaedic Surgery providers received drug or device company payments?

1,088 of 1,386 Adult Reconstructive Orthopaedic Surgery providers nationally (78%) received at least one payment from a drug or device company in 2025, according to the federal Open Payments program. The share is highest in Michigan at 88% and lowest in Massachusetts at 62%.

Where does this data come from?

Provider counts come from the federal NPPES registry and CMS Doctors and Clinicians files. Payment figures come from the CMS Open Payments program for calendar year 2025. The directory refreshes monthly.

All specialties Ask Zach for help choosing

Sources: NPPES (CMS), Doctors and Clinicians national files, CMS Open Payments 2025. Updated monthly. Records are public federal data and are not verified credentials, licensure checks, or endorsements. This directory is informational and not medical advice. How we build this directory.