HealthcareDiscovery.AI / Doctors / Specialties / Allergy & Immunology (Internal Medicine)

Allergy & Immunology (Internal Medicine) Providers in the United States

Data updated monthly · Last refresh September 2026

569 Allergy & Immunology (Internal Medicine) providers practice across all 50 states and Washington DC, and 55% received drug or device company payments in 2025. California has the most at 81. Listings are drawn from federal public records and are not endorsements.

569providers
37states
55%with industry payments

Industry payment share ranges from 82% in Texas to 23% in Maryland, among states with 25 or more providers.

Allergy & Immunology (Internal Medicine) providers by state

StateProvidersReceived payments
Allergy & Immunology (Internal Medicine) in California8149%
Allergy & Immunology (Internal Medicine) in New York6151%
Allergy & Immunology (Internal Medicine) in Texas4982%
Allergy & Immunology (Internal Medicine) in Maryland3023%
Allergy & Immunology (Internal Medicine) in Missouri2879%
Allergy & Immunology (Internal Medicine) in Massachusetts2548%
Allergy & Immunology (Internal Medicine) in Florida2560%
Allergy & Immunology (Internal Medicine) in Wisconsin22not reported
Allergy & Immunology (Internal Medicine) in Illinois22not reported
Allergy & Immunology (Internal Medicine) in Pennsylvania20not reported
Allergy & Immunology (Internal Medicine) in Virginia16not reported
Allergy & Immunology (Internal Medicine) in New Jersey16not reported
Allergy & Immunology (Internal Medicine) in Michigan16not reported
Allergy & Immunology (Internal Medicine) in Colorado12not reported
Allergy & Immunology (Internal Medicine) in Washington12not reported
Allergy & Immunology (Internal Medicine) in Ohio11not reported
Allergy & Immunology (Internal Medicine) in Georgia11not reported
Allergy & Immunology (Internal Medicine) in Minnesota9not reported
Allergy & Immunology (Internal Medicine) in Arizona8not reported
Allergy & Immunology (Internal Medicine) in Kansas8not reported
Allergy & Immunology (Internal Medicine) in Indiana7not reported
Allergy & Immunology (Internal Medicine) in Kentucky7not reported
Allergy & Immunology (Internal Medicine) in North Carolina7not reported
Allergy & Immunology (Internal Medicine) in Louisiana7not reported
Allergy & Immunology (Internal Medicine) in Connecticut7not reported
Allergy & Immunology (Internal Medicine) in Arkansas6not reported
Allergy & Immunology (Internal Medicine) in Iowa6not reported
Allergy & Immunology (Internal Medicine) in South Dakota5not reported
Allergy & Immunology (Internal Medicine) in Washington DC5not reported
Allergy & Immunology (Internal Medicine) in Mississippi5not reported
Allergy & Immunology (Internal Medicine) in South Carolina4not reported
Allergy & Immunology (Internal Medicine) in Alabama4not reported
Allergy & Immunology (Internal Medicine) in Oregon4not reported
Allergy & Immunology (Internal Medicine) in Tennessee4not reported
Allergy & Immunology (Internal Medicine) in Oklahoma3not reported
Allergy & Immunology (Internal Medicine) in New Mexico3not reported
Allergy & Immunology (Internal Medicine) in Utah3not reported

Common questions

How many Allergy & Immunology (Internal Medicine) providers are there in the United States?

There are 569 Allergy & Immunology (Internal Medicine) providers with active NPI records across all 50 states and Washington DC, according to federal NPPES data refreshed monthly. California has the most at 81.

What share of Allergy & Immunology (Internal Medicine) providers received drug or device company payments?

315 of 569 Allergy & Immunology (Internal Medicine) providers nationally (55%) received at least one payment from a drug or device company in 2025, according to the federal Open Payments program. The share is highest in Texas at 82% and lowest in Maryland at 23%.

Where does this data come from?

Provider counts come from the federal NPPES registry and CMS Doctors and Clinicians files. Payment figures come from the CMS Open Payments program for calendar year 2025. The directory refreshes monthly.

All specialties Ask Zach for help choosing

Sources: NPPES (CMS), Doctors and Clinicians national files, CMS Open Payments 2025. Updated monthly. Records are public federal data and are not verified credentials, licensure checks, or endorsements. This directory is informational and not medical advice. How we build this directory.