HealthcareDiscovery.AI / Doctors / Specialties / Child & Adolescent Psychiatry

Child & Adolescent Psychiatrists in the United States

Data updated monthly · Last refresh October 2026

7,622 Child & Adolescent Psychiatry providers practice across all 50 states and Washington DC, and 21% received drug or device company payments in 2025. California has the most at 1,011. Listings are drawn from federal public records and are not endorsements.

7,622providers
51states
21%with industry payments

Industry payment share ranges from 52% in Mississippi to 4% in Vermont, among states with 25 or more providers.

Child & Adolescent Psychiatry providers by state

StateProvidersReceived payments
Child & Adolescent Psychiatry in California1,01116%
Child & Adolescent Psychiatry in New York83115%
Child & Adolescent Psychiatry in Texas48330%
Child & Adolescent Psychiatry in Pennsylvania39823%
Child & Adolescent Psychiatry in Massachusetts33711%
Child & Adolescent Psychiatry in Ohio30420%
Child & Adolescent Psychiatry in Florida29437%
Child & Adolescent Psychiatry in Illinois26723%
Child & Adolescent Psychiatry in Maryland25814%
Child & Adolescent Psychiatry in Connecticut22711%
Child & Adolescent Psychiatry in Virginia22225%
Child & Adolescent Psychiatry in New Jersey21630%
Child & Adolescent Psychiatry in Colorado19310%
Child & Adolescent Psychiatry in North Carolina17420%
Child & Adolescent Psychiatry in Missouri15721%
Child & Adolescent Psychiatry in Michigan14919%
Child & Adolescent Psychiatry in Georgia14237%
Child & Adolescent Psychiatry in Wisconsin13715%
Child & Adolescent Psychiatry in Washington12813%
Child & Adolescent Psychiatry in Arizona12332%
Child & Adolescent Psychiatry in Oregon1197%
Child & Adolescent Psychiatry in Minnesota988%
Child & Adolescent Psychiatry in South Carolina9635%
Child & Adolescent Psychiatry in Rhode Island947%
Child & Adolescent Psychiatry in Louisiana9047%
Child & Adolescent Psychiatry in Utah8411%
Child & Adolescent Psychiatry in Indiana8234%
Child & Adolescent Psychiatry in Tennessee7837%
Child & Adolescent Psychiatry in Kentucky7632%
Child & Adolescent Psychiatry in Washington DC7016%
Child & Adolescent Psychiatry in Oklahoma6030%
Child & Adolescent Psychiatry in Hawaii5822%
Child & Adolescent Psychiatry in Maine5812%
Child & Adolescent Psychiatry in Alabama5549%
Child & Adolescent Psychiatry in New Mexico5118%
Child & Adolescent Psychiatry in Iowa5026%
Child & Adolescent Psychiatry in Arkansas4330%
Child & Adolescent Psychiatry in Kansas3824%
Child & Adolescent Psychiatry in New Hampshire316%
Child & Adolescent Psychiatry in Nevada3142%
Child & Adolescent Psychiatry in Vermont284%
Child & Adolescent Psychiatry in Mississippi2552%
Child & Adolescent Psychiatry in Alaska254%
Child & Adolescent Psychiatry in Nebraska24not reported
Child & Adolescent Psychiatry in Idaho18not reported
Child & Adolescent Psychiatry in Delaware18not reported
Child & Adolescent Psychiatry in North Dakota18not reported
Child & Adolescent Psychiatry in Montana18not reported
Child & Adolescent Psychiatry in South Dakota16not reported
Child & Adolescent Psychiatry in West Virginia15not reported
Child & Adolescent Psychiatry in Wyoming4not reported

Common questions

How many Child & Adolescent Psychiatry providers are there in the United States?

There are 7,622 Child & Adolescent Psychiatry providers with active NPI records across all 50 states and Washington DC, according to federal NPPES data refreshed monthly. California has the most at 1,011.

What share of Child & Adolescent Psychiatry providers received drug or device company payments?

1,578 of 7,622 Child & Adolescent Psychiatry providers nationally (21%) received at least one payment from a drug or device company in 2025, according to the federal Open Payments program. The share is highest in Mississippi at 52% and lowest in Vermont at 4%.

Where does this data come from?

Provider counts come from the federal NPPES registry and CMS Doctors and Clinicians files. Payment figures come from the CMS Open Payments program for calendar year 2025. The directory refreshes monthly.

All specialties Ask Zach for help choosing

Sources: NPPES (CMS), Doctors and Clinicians national files, CMS Open Payments 2025. Updated monthly. Records are public federal data and are not verified credentials, licensure checks, or endorsements. This directory is informational and not medical advice. How we build this directory.