HealthcareDiscovery.AI / Doctors / Specialties / Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology

Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiologists in the United States

Data updated monthly · Last refresh October 2026

3,581 Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology providers practice across all 50 states and Washington DC, and 88% received drug or device company payments in 2025. California has the most at 301. Listings are drawn from federal public records and are not endorsements.

3,581providers
50states
88%with industry payments

Industry payment share ranges from 96% in Texas to 72% in Minnesota, among states with 25 or more providers.

Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology providers by state

StateProvidersReceived payments
Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology in California30189%
Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology in Florida26193%
Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology in Texas24296%
Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology in New York21690%
Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology in Pennsylvania20786%
Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology in Ohio16686%
Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology in Illinois16290%
Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology in Michigan11684%
Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology in Massachusetts11577%
Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology in New Jersey10694%
Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology in North Carolina10292%
Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology in Virginia9491%
Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology in Georgia9394%
Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology in Tennessee9291%
Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology in Wisconsin8575%
Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology in Arizona8394%
Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology in Indiana7887%
Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology in Minnesota7872%
Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology in Washington7572%
Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology in Missouri7392%
Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology in Colorado6891%
Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology in Maryland6491%
Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology in South Carolina5992%
Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology in Kentucky5793%
Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology in Connecticut4785%
Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology in Louisiana4491%
Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology in Alabama4393%
Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology in Oregon4377%
Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology in Iowa4290%
Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology in Kansas4193%
Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology in Oklahoma3792%
Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology in Utah3388%
Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology in Arkansas2990%
Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology in Nebraska24not reported
Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology in Nevada22not reported
Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology in Maine20not reported
Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology in West Virginia19not reported
Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology in Rhode Island18not reported
Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology in Montana16not reported
Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology in Washington DC16not reported
Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology in Idaho15not reported
Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology in New Hampshire14not reported
Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology in New Mexico14not reported
Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology in Mississippi12not reported
Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology in North Dakota8not reported
Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology in Vermont8not reported
Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology in South Dakota7not reported
Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology in Delaware6not reported
Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology in Alaska5not reported
Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology in Hawaii5not reported

Common questions

How many Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology providers are there in the United States?

There are 3,581 Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology providers with active NPI records across all 50 states and Washington DC, according to federal NPPES data refreshed monthly. California has the most at 301.

What share of Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology providers received drug or device company payments?

3,154 of 3,581 Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology providers nationally (88%) received at least one payment from a drug or device company in 2025, according to the federal Open Payments program. The share is highest in Texas at 96% and lowest in Minnesota at 72%.

Where does this data come from?

Provider counts come from the federal NPPES registry and CMS Doctors and Clinicians files. Payment figures come from the CMS Open Payments program for calendar year 2025. The directory refreshes monthly.

All specialties Ask Zach for help choosing

Sources: NPPES (CMS), Doctors and Clinicians national files, CMS Open Payments 2025. Updated monthly. Records are public federal data and are not verified credentials, licensure checks, or endorsements. This directory is informational and not medical advice. How we build this directory.