HealthcareDiscovery.AI / Doctors / Specialties / Clinical Molecular Genetics

Clinical Molecular Genetics Providers in the United States

Data updated monthly · Last refresh September 2026

117 Clinical Molecular Genetics providers practice across all 50 states and Washington DC, and 12% received drug or device company payments in 2025. California has the most at 25. Listings are drawn from federal public records and are not endorsements.

117providers
16states
12%with industry payments

Clinical Molecular Genetics providers by state

StateProvidersReceived payments
Clinical Molecular Genetics in California250%
Clinical Molecular Genetics in New York14not reported
Clinical Molecular Genetics in Massachusetts14not reported
Clinical Molecular Genetics in Texas9not reported
Clinical Molecular Genetics in Washington9not reported
Clinical Molecular Genetics in Florida6not reported
Clinical Molecular Genetics in North Carolina5not reported
Clinical Molecular Genetics in Colorado5not reported
Clinical Molecular Genetics in Ohio5not reported
Clinical Molecular Genetics in New Jersey4not reported
Clinical Molecular Genetics in Tennessee4not reported
Clinical Molecular Genetics in Utah4not reported
Clinical Molecular Genetics in Indiana4not reported
Clinical Molecular Genetics in South Carolina3not reported
Clinical Molecular Genetics in Oregon3not reported
Clinical Molecular Genetics in Pennsylvania3not reported

Common questions

How many Clinical Molecular Genetics providers are there in the United States?

There are 117 Clinical Molecular Genetics providers with active NPI records across all 50 states and Washington DC, according to federal NPPES data refreshed monthly. California has the most at 25.

What share of Clinical Molecular Genetics providers received drug or device company payments?

14 of 117 Clinical Molecular Genetics providers nationally (12%) received at least one payment from a drug or device company in 2025, according to the federal Open Payments program.

Where does this data come from?

Provider counts come from the federal NPPES registry and CMS Doctors and Clinicians files. Payment figures come from the CMS Open Payments program for calendar year 2025. The directory refreshes monthly.

All specialties Ask Zach for help choosing

Sources: NPPES (CMS), Doctors and Clinicians national files, CMS Open Payments 2025. Updated monthly. Records are public federal data and are not verified credentials, licensure checks, or endorsements. This directory is informational and not medical advice. How we build this directory.