HealthcareDiscovery.AI / Doctors / Specialties / Clinical Pathology/Laboratory Medicine

Clinical Pathology/Laboratory Medicine Providers in the United States

Data updated monthly · Last refresh September 2026

1,330 Clinical Pathology/Laboratory Medicine providers practice across all 50 states and Washington DC, and 15% received drug or device company payments in 2025. California has the most at 131. Listings are drawn from federal public records and are not endorsements.

1,330providers
44states
15%with industry payments

Industry payment share ranges from 33% in Arizona to 5% in Wisconsin, among states with 25 or more providers.

Clinical Pathology/Laboratory Medicine providers by state

StateProvidersReceived payments
Clinical Pathology/Laboratory Medicine in California13120%
Clinical Pathology/Laboratory Medicine in New York9815%
Clinical Pathology/Laboratory Medicine in Pennsylvania8616%
Clinical Pathology/Laboratory Medicine in Wisconsin825%
Clinical Pathology/Laboratory Medicine in Florida8218%
Clinical Pathology/Laboratory Medicine in Minnesota8011%
Clinical Pathology/Laboratory Medicine in Texas6523%
Clinical Pathology/Laboratory Medicine in Illinois6213%
Clinical Pathology/Laboratory Medicine in Washington5812%
Clinical Pathology/Laboratory Medicine in Massachusetts5116%
Clinical Pathology/Laboratory Medicine in Arizona3933%
Clinical Pathology/Laboratory Medicine in Indiana3913%
Clinical Pathology/Laboratory Medicine in North Carolina3511%
Clinical Pathology/Laboratory Medicine in Ohio349%
Clinical Pathology/Laboratory Medicine in Connecticut3017%
Clinical Pathology/Laboratory Medicine in Missouri2818%
Clinical Pathology/Laboratory Medicine in Michigan2711%
Clinical Pathology/Laboratory Medicine in New Mexico2619%
Clinical Pathology/Laboratory Medicine in Maryland23not reported
Clinical Pathology/Laboratory Medicine in Georgia21not reported
Clinical Pathology/Laboratory Medicine in Alabama19not reported
Clinical Pathology/Laboratory Medicine in Colorado18not reported
Clinical Pathology/Laboratory Medicine in North Dakota18not reported
Clinical Pathology/Laboratory Medicine in New Jersey17not reported
Clinical Pathology/Laboratory Medicine in Oregon17not reported
Clinical Pathology/Laboratory Medicine in Iowa17not reported
Clinical Pathology/Laboratory Medicine in Virginia14not reported
Clinical Pathology/Laboratory Medicine in South Dakota12not reported
Clinical Pathology/Laboratory Medicine in Kansas12not reported
Clinical Pathology/Laboratory Medicine in Mississippi12not reported
Clinical Pathology/Laboratory Medicine in Washington DC9not reported
Clinical Pathology/Laboratory Medicine in Tennessee9not reported
Clinical Pathology/Laboratory Medicine in West Virginia8not reported
Clinical Pathology/Laboratory Medicine in Louisiana7not reported
Clinical Pathology/Laboratory Medicine in Arkansas6not reported
Clinical Pathology/Laboratory Medicine in Delaware5not reported
Clinical Pathology/Laboratory Medicine in Nevada5not reported
Clinical Pathology/Laboratory Medicine in Utah5not reported
Clinical Pathology/Laboratory Medicine in Rhode Island5not reported
Clinical Pathology/Laboratory Medicine in South Carolina4not reported
Clinical Pathology/Laboratory Medicine in Kentucky4not reported
Clinical Pathology/Laboratory Medicine in Oklahoma4not reported
Clinical Pathology/Laboratory Medicine in Hawaii3not reported
Clinical Pathology/Laboratory Medicine in Maine3not reported

Common questions

How many Clinical Pathology/Laboratory Medicine providers are there in the United States?

There are 1,330 Clinical Pathology/Laboratory Medicine providers with active NPI records across all 50 states and Washington DC, according to federal NPPES data refreshed monthly. California has the most at 131.

What share of Clinical Pathology/Laboratory Medicine providers received drug or device company payments?

205 of 1,330 Clinical Pathology/Laboratory Medicine providers nationally (15%) received at least one payment from a drug or device company in 2025, according to the federal Open Payments program. The share is highest in Arizona at 33% and lowest in Wisconsin at 5%.

Where does this data come from?

Provider counts come from the federal NPPES registry and CMS Doctors and Clinicians files. Payment figures come from the CMS Open Payments program for calendar year 2025. The directory refreshes monthly.

All specialties Ask Zach for help choosing

Sources: NPPES (CMS), Doctors and Clinicians national files, CMS Open Payments 2025. Updated monthly. Records are public federal data and are not verified credentials, licensure checks, or endorsements. This directory is informational and not medical advice. How we build this directory.