HealthcareDiscovery.AI / Doctors / Specialties / Clinical Pharmacology

Clinical Pharmacology Providers in the United States

Data updated monthly · Last refresh September 2026

181 Clinical Pharmacology providers practice across all 50 states and Washington DC, and 3% received drug or device company payments in 2025. California has the most at 22. Listings are drawn from federal public records and are not endorsements.

181providers
26states
3%with industry payments

Clinical Pharmacology providers by state

StateProvidersReceived payments
Clinical Pharmacology in California22not reported
Clinical Pharmacology in Texas17not reported
Clinical Pharmacology in Ohio11not reported
Clinical Pharmacology in Georgia11not reported
Clinical Pharmacology in Arizona10not reported
Clinical Pharmacology in Maryland9not reported
Clinical Pharmacology in New York9not reported
Clinical Pharmacology in Pennsylvania9not reported
Clinical Pharmacology in Florida8not reported
Clinical Pharmacology in North Carolina8not reported
Clinical Pharmacology in New Jersey6not reported
Clinical Pharmacology in Oklahoma6not reported
Clinical Pharmacology in Colorado6not reported
Clinical Pharmacology in Massachusetts5not reported
Clinical Pharmacology in Illinois5not reported
Clinical Pharmacology in Indiana5not reported
Clinical Pharmacology in Tennessee4not reported
Clinical Pharmacology in Missouri4not reported
Clinical Pharmacology in Minnesota4not reported
Clinical Pharmacology in Idaho4not reported
Clinical Pharmacology in Utah3not reported
Clinical Pharmacology in South Carolina3not reported
Clinical Pharmacology in Michigan3not reported
Clinical Pharmacology in Oregon3not reported
Clinical Pharmacology in Nevada3not reported
Clinical Pharmacology in Louisiana3not reported

Common questions

How many Clinical Pharmacology providers are there in the United States?

There are 181 Clinical Pharmacology providers with active NPI records across all 50 states and Washington DC, according to federal NPPES data refreshed monthly. California has the most at 22.

What share of Clinical Pharmacology providers received drug or device company payments?

6 of 181 Clinical Pharmacology providers nationally (3%) received at least one payment from a drug or device company in 2025, according to the federal Open Payments program.

Where does this data come from?

Provider counts come from the federal NPPES registry and CMS Doctors and Clinicians files. Payment figures come from the CMS Open Payments program for calendar year 2025. The directory refreshes monthly.

All specialties Ask Zach for help choosing

Sources: NPPES (CMS), Doctors and Clinicians national files, CMS Open Payments 2025. Updated monthly. Records are public federal data and are not verified credentials, licensure checks, or endorsements. This directory is informational and not medical advice. How we build this directory.