HealthcareDiscovery.AI / Doctors / Specialties / Colon & Rectal Surgery

Colon & Rectal Surgery Providers in the United States

Data updated monthly · Last refresh September 2026

2,384 Colon & Rectal Surgery providers practice across all 50 states and Washington DC, and 63% received drug or device company payments in 2025. Texas has the most at 207. Listings are drawn from federal public records and are not endorsements.

2,384providers
49states
63%with industry payments

Industry payment share ranges from 81% in Georgia to 39% in Wisconsin, among states with 25 or more providers.

Colon & Rectal Surgery providers by state

StateProvidersReceived payments
Colon & Rectal Surgery in Texas20774%
Colon & Rectal Surgery in California20063%
Colon & Rectal Surgery in New York19859%
Colon & Rectal Surgery in Florida17469%
Colon & Rectal Surgery in Pennsylvania12354%
Colon & Rectal Surgery in Ohio12163%
Colon & Rectal Surgery in Illinois9761%
Colon & Rectal Surgery in New Jersey9567%
Colon & Rectal Surgery in Minnesota9440%
Colon & Rectal Surgery in Michigan8956%
Colon & Rectal Surgery in Georgia7881%
Colon & Rectal Surgery in Arizona6169%
Colon & Rectal Surgery in Indiana5973%
Colon & Rectal Surgery in Massachusetts5756%
Colon & Rectal Surgery in Virginia5545%
Colon & Rectal Surgery in Connecticut5469%
Colon & Rectal Surgery in Washington4751%
Colon & Rectal Surgery in Louisiana4670%
Colon & Rectal Surgery in Tennessee3954%
Colon & Rectal Surgery in South Carolina3678%
Colon & Rectal Surgery in Missouri3574%
Colon & Rectal Surgery in Maryland3256%
Colon & Rectal Surgery in Wisconsin3139%
Colon & Rectal Surgery in Kentucky3171%
Colon & Rectal Surgery in North Carolina3174%
Colon & Rectal Surgery in Oregon3168%
Colon & Rectal Surgery in Colorado2959%
Colon & Rectal Surgery in Alabama22not reported
Colon & Rectal Surgery in Utah20not reported
Colon & Rectal Surgery in Iowa19not reported
Colon & Rectal Surgery in Oklahoma19not reported
Colon & Rectal Surgery in Arkansas18not reported
Colon & Rectal Surgery in Nevada18not reported
Colon & Rectal Surgery in Nebraska13not reported
Colon & Rectal Surgery in Washington DC12not reported
Colon & Rectal Surgery in Kansas11not reported
Colon & Rectal Surgery in West Virginia9not reported
Colon & Rectal Surgery in Maine9not reported
Colon & Rectal Surgery in New Mexico9not reported
Colon & Rectal Surgery in Rhode Island8not reported
Colon & Rectal Surgery in Delaware8not reported
Colon & Rectal Surgery in Vermont7not reported
Colon & Rectal Surgery in Idaho7not reported
Colon & Rectal Surgery in New Hampshire7not reported
Colon & Rectal Surgery in Mississippi5not reported
Colon & Rectal Surgery in Hawaii4not reported
Colon & Rectal Surgery in North Dakota3not reported
Colon & Rectal Surgery in Montana3not reported
Colon & Rectal Surgery in Alaska3not reported

Common questions

How many Colon & Rectal Surgery providers are there in the United States?

There are 2,384 Colon & Rectal Surgery providers with active NPI records across all 50 states and Washington DC, according to federal NPPES data refreshed monthly. Texas has the most at 207.

What share of Colon & Rectal Surgery providers received drug or device company payments?

1,510 of 2,384 Colon & Rectal Surgery providers nationally (63%) received at least one payment from a drug or device company in 2025, according to the federal Open Payments program. The share is highest in Georgia at 81% and lowest in Wisconsin at 39%.

Where does this data come from?

Provider counts come from the federal NPPES registry and CMS Doctors and Clinicians files. Payment figures come from the CMS Open Payments program for calendar year 2025. The directory refreshes monthly.

All specialties Ask Zach for help choosing

Sources: NPPES (CMS), Doctors and Clinicians national files, CMS Open Payments 2025. Updated monthly. Records are public federal data and are not verified credentials, licensure checks, or endorsements. This directory is informational and not medical advice. How we build this directory.