HealthcareDiscovery.AI / Doctors / Specialties / Critical Care Medicine (Anesthesiology)

Critical Care Medicine (Anesthesiology) Providers in the United States

Data updated monthly · Last refresh September 2026

1,337 Critical Care Medicine (Anesthesiology) providers practice across all 50 states and Washington DC, and 33% received drug or device company payments in 2025. California has the most at 148. Listings are drawn from federal public records and are not endorsements.

1,337providers
41states
33%with industry payments

Industry payment share ranges from 54% in Ohio to 17% in Massachusetts, among states with 25 or more providers.

Critical Care Medicine (Anesthesiology) providers by state

StateProvidersReceived payments
Critical Care Medicine (Anesthesiology) in California14836%
Critical Care Medicine (Anesthesiology) in New York11530%
Critical Care Medicine (Anesthesiology) in Florida8644%
Critical Care Medicine (Anesthesiology) in Maryland8418%
Critical Care Medicine (Anesthesiology) in Ohio8254%
Critical Care Medicine (Anesthesiology) in Missouri7135%
Critical Care Medicine (Anesthesiology) in Massachusetts7017%
Critical Care Medicine (Anesthesiology) in Pennsylvania6636%
Critical Care Medicine (Anesthesiology) in Tennessee5925%
Critical Care Medicine (Anesthesiology) in Texas5444%
Critical Care Medicine (Anesthesiology) in Georgia5326%
Critical Care Medicine (Anesthesiology) in Michigan4342%
Critical Care Medicine (Anesthesiology) in Illinois3040%
Critical Care Medicine (Anesthesiology) in Washington3020%
Critical Care Medicine (Anesthesiology) in Minnesota2821%
Critical Care Medicine (Anesthesiology) in Kentucky2744%
Critical Care Medicine (Anesthesiology) in North Carolina2524%
Critical Care Medicine (Anesthesiology) in Virginia2524%
Critical Care Medicine (Anesthesiology) in Wisconsin22not reported
Critical Care Medicine (Anesthesiology) in Colorado18not reported
Critical Care Medicine (Anesthesiology) in Washington DC15not reported
Critical Care Medicine (Anesthesiology) in New Jersey15not reported
Critical Care Medicine (Anesthesiology) in Connecticut14not reported
Critical Care Medicine (Anesthesiology) in Alabama14not reported
Critical Care Medicine (Anesthesiology) in Indiana13not reported
Critical Care Medicine (Anesthesiology) in South Carolina12not reported
Critical Care Medicine (Anesthesiology) in Iowa12not reported
Critical Care Medicine (Anesthesiology) in Arizona12not reported
Critical Care Medicine (Anesthesiology) in Oregon11not reported
Critical Care Medicine (Anesthesiology) in Louisiana10not reported
Critical Care Medicine (Anesthesiology) in Arkansas10not reported
Critical Care Medicine (Anesthesiology) in New Hampshire9not reported
Critical Care Medicine (Anesthesiology) in Utah9not reported
Critical Care Medicine (Anesthesiology) in Kansas8not reported
Critical Care Medicine (Anesthesiology) in Nevada8not reported
Critical Care Medicine (Anesthesiology) in Oklahoma6not reported
Critical Care Medicine (Anesthesiology) in New Mexico6not reported
Critical Care Medicine (Anesthesiology) in Nebraska6not reported
Critical Care Medicine (Anesthesiology) in Maine5not reported
Critical Care Medicine (Anesthesiology) in Hawaii3not reported
Critical Care Medicine (Anesthesiology) in Mississippi3not reported

Common questions

How many Critical Care Medicine (Anesthesiology) providers are there in the United States?

There are 1,337 Critical Care Medicine (Anesthesiology) providers with active NPI records across all 50 states and Washington DC, according to federal NPPES data refreshed monthly. California has the most at 148.

What share of Critical Care Medicine (Anesthesiology) providers received drug or device company payments?

446 of 1,337 Critical Care Medicine (Anesthesiology) providers nationally (33%) received at least one payment from a drug or device company in 2025, according to the federal Open Payments program. The share is highest in Ohio at 54% and lowest in Massachusetts at 17%.

Where does this data come from?

Provider counts come from the federal NPPES registry and CMS Doctors and Clinicians files. Payment figures come from the CMS Open Payments program for calendar year 2025. The directory refreshes monthly.

All specialties Ask Zach for help choosing

Sources: NPPES (CMS), Doctors and Clinicians national files, CMS Open Payments 2025. Updated monthly. Records are public federal data and are not verified credentials, licensure checks, or endorsements. This directory is informational and not medical advice. How we build this directory.