HealthcareDiscovery.AI / Doctors / Specialties / Dermatopathology (Pathology)

Dermatopathology (Pathology) Providers in the United States

Data updated monthly · Last refresh September 2026

475 Dermatopathology (Pathology) providers practice across all 50 states and Washington DC, and 21% received drug or device company payments in 2025. Florida has the most at 58. Listings are drawn from federal public records and are not endorsements.

475providers
36states
21%with industry payments

Industry payment share ranges from 38% in Georgia to 21% in New York, among states with 25 or more providers.

Dermatopathology (Pathology) providers by state

StateProvidersReceived payments
Dermatopathology (Pathology) in Florida5822%
Dermatopathology (Pathology) in New York4721%
Dermatopathology (Pathology) in California4728%
Dermatopathology (Pathology) in Georgia2638%
Dermatopathology (Pathology) in Texas2631%
Dermatopathology (Pathology) in Pennsylvania23not reported
Dermatopathology (Pathology) in Massachusetts22not reported
Dermatopathology (Pathology) in Alabama21not reported
Dermatopathology (Pathology) in Ohio17not reported
Dermatopathology (Pathology) in Minnesota16not reported
Dermatopathology (Pathology) in North Carolina14not reported
Dermatopathology (Pathology) in Arizona13not reported
Dermatopathology (Pathology) in Michigan12not reported
Dermatopathology (Pathology) in Virginia12not reported
Dermatopathology (Pathology) in Tennessee10not reported
Dermatopathology (Pathology) in Maryland10not reported
Dermatopathology (Pathology) in Illinois10not reported
Dermatopathology (Pathology) in Louisiana8not reported
Dermatopathology (Pathology) in Washington8not reported
Dermatopathology (Pathology) in Colorado7not reported
Dermatopathology (Pathology) in Wisconsin6not reported
Dermatopathology (Pathology) in Oregon6not reported
Dermatopathology (Pathology) in Missouri6not reported
Dermatopathology (Pathology) in Arkansas6not reported
Dermatopathology (Pathology) in New Jersey5not reported
Dermatopathology (Pathology) in New Hampshire4not reported
Dermatopathology (Pathology) in Idaho4not reported
Dermatopathology (Pathology) in South Carolina4not reported
Dermatopathology (Pathology) in Connecticut4not reported
Dermatopathology (Pathology) in Nevada4not reported
Dermatopathology (Pathology) in Vermont4not reported
Dermatopathology (Pathology) in Washington DC3not reported
Dermatopathology (Pathology) in Mississippi3not reported
Dermatopathology (Pathology) in Indiana3not reported
Dermatopathology (Pathology) in North Dakota3not reported
Dermatopathology (Pathology) in Kansas3not reported

Common questions

How many Dermatopathology (Pathology) providers are there in the United States?

There are 475 Dermatopathology (Pathology) providers with active NPI records across all 50 states and Washington DC, according to federal NPPES data refreshed monthly. Florida has the most at 58.

What share of Dermatopathology (Pathology) providers received drug or device company payments?

102 of 475 Dermatopathology (Pathology) providers nationally (21%) received at least one payment from a drug or device company in 2025, according to the federal Open Payments program. The share is highest in Georgia at 38% and lowest in New York at 21%.

Where does this data come from?

Provider counts come from the federal NPPES registry and CMS Doctors and Clinicians files. Payment figures come from the CMS Open Payments program for calendar year 2025. The directory refreshes monthly.

All specialties Ask Zach for help choosing

Sources: NPPES (CMS), Doctors and Clinicians national files, CMS Open Payments 2025. Updated monthly. Records are public federal data and are not verified credentials, licensure checks, or endorsements. This directory is informational and not medical advice. How we build this directory.