HealthcareDiscovery.AI / Doctors / Specialties / Epilepsy

Epilepsy Specialists in the United States

Data updated monthly · Last refresh November 2026

591 Epilepsy providers practice across all 50 states and Washington DC, and 61% received drug or device company payments in 2025. Texas has the most at 55. Listings are drawn from federal public records and are not endorsements.

591providers
32states
61%with industry payments

Industry payment share ranges from 87% in New York to 34% in Massachusetts, among states with 25 or more providers.

Epilepsy providers by state

StateProvidersReceived payments
Epilepsy in Texas5551%
Epilepsy in California5366%
Epilepsy in Michigan4448%
Epilepsy in Ohio3650%
Epilepsy in Massachusetts3534%
Epilepsy in Pennsylvania3165%
Epilepsy in New York3087%
Epilepsy in Florida3083%
Epilepsy in Missouri3050%
Epilepsy in Illinois2976%
Epilepsy in Colorado2976%
Epilepsy in Tennessee24not reported
Epilepsy in Arizona20not reported
Epilepsy in Washington20not reported
Epilepsy in Minnesota19not reported
Epilepsy in Iowa14not reported
Epilepsy in New Jersey14not reported
Epilepsy in Georgia13not reported
Epilepsy in Connecticut10not reported
Epilepsy in Utah8not reported
Epilepsy in Washington DC6not reported
Epilepsy in Maryland5not reported
Epilepsy in Kansas5not reported
Epilepsy in Kentucky4not reported
Epilepsy in Virginia4not reported
Epilepsy in Oklahoma4not reported
Epilepsy in Oregon4not reported
Epilepsy in Wisconsin3not reported
Epilepsy in South Carolina3not reported
Epilepsy in Alabama3not reported
Epilepsy in Arkansas3not reported
Epilepsy in Louisiana3not reported

Common questions

How many Epilepsy providers are there in the United States?

There are 591 Epilepsy providers with active NPI records across all 50 states and Washington DC, according to federal NPPES data refreshed monthly. Texas has the most at 55.

What share of Epilepsy providers received drug or device company payments?

361 of 591 Epilepsy providers nationally (61%) received at least one payment from a drug or device company in 2025, according to the federal Open Payments program. The share is highest in New York at 87% and lowest in Massachusetts at 34%.

Where does this data come from?

Provider counts come from the federal NPPES registry and CMS Doctors and Clinicians files. Payment figures come from the CMS Open Payments program for calendar year 2025. The directory refreshes monthly.

All specialties Ask Zach for help choosing

Sources: NPPES (CMS), Doctors and Clinicians national files, CMS Open Payments 2025. Updated monthly. Records are public federal data and are not verified credentials, licensure checks, or endorsements. This directory is informational and not medical advice. How we build this directory.