HealthcareDiscovery.AI / Doctors / Specialties / Geriatric Medicine (Family Medicine)

Geriatric Medicine (Family Medicine) Providers in the United States

Data updated monthly · Last refresh September 2026

1,743 Geriatric Medicine (Family Medicine) providers practice across all 50 states and Washington DC, and 27% received drug or device company payments in 2025. California has the most at 245. Listings are drawn from federal public records and are not endorsements.

1,743providers
49states
27%with industry payments

Industry payment share ranges from 48% in Georgia to 0% in Maine, among states with 25 or more providers.

Geriatric Medicine (Family Medicine) providers by state

StateProvidersReceived payments
Geriatric Medicine (Family Medicine) in California24525%
Geriatric Medicine (Family Medicine) in Florida13426%
Geriatric Medicine (Family Medicine) in Pennsylvania13421%
Geriatric Medicine (Family Medicine) in Texas12247%
Geriatric Medicine (Family Medicine) in New York8525%
Geriatric Medicine (Family Medicine) in Ohio7730%
Geriatric Medicine (Family Medicine) in New Jersey6644%
Geriatric Medicine (Family Medicine) in Michigan6226%
Geriatric Medicine (Family Medicine) in Illinois5326%
Geriatric Medicine (Family Medicine) in Washington4916%
Geriatric Medicine (Family Medicine) in Massachusetts4522%
Geriatric Medicine (Family Medicine) in North Carolina4418%
Geriatric Medicine (Family Medicine) in Maryland4129%
Geriatric Medicine (Family Medicine) in Arizona3926%
Geriatric Medicine (Family Medicine) in Virginia3424%
Geriatric Medicine (Family Medicine) in Minnesota326%
Geriatric Medicine (Family Medicine) in Missouri3126%
Geriatric Medicine (Family Medicine) in Maine300%
Geriatric Medicine (Family Medicine) in Colorado2814%
Geriatric Medicine (Family Medicine) in South Carolina2846%
Geriatric Medicine (Family Medicine) in Georgia2748%
Geriatric Medicine (Family Medicine) in Hawaii2730%
Geriatric Medicine (Family Medicine) in Indiana2548%
Geriatric Medicine (Family Medicine) in Oregon23not reported
Geriatric Medicine (Family Medicine) in New Mexico22not reported
Geriatric Medicine (Family Medicine) in Arkansas18not reported
Geriatric Medicine (Family Medicine) in Tennessee17not reported
Geriatric Medicine (Family Medicine) in Kansas17not reported
Geriatric Medicine (Family Medicine) in Wisconsin16not reported
Geriatric Medicine (Family Medicine) in Louisiana15not reported
Geriatric Medicine (Family Medicine) in Kentucky15not reported
Geriatric Medicine (Family Medicine) in Connecticut14not reported
Geriatric Medicine (Family Medicine) in West Virginia13not reported
Geriatric Medicine (Family Medicine) in Nevada13not reported
Geriatric Medicine (Family Medicine) in Oklahoma11not reported
Geriatric Medicine (Family Medicine) in Alabama10not reported
Geriatric Medicine (Family Medicine) in Rhode Island9not reported
Geriatric Medicine (Family Medicine) in New Hampshire9not reported
Geriatric Medicine (Family Medicine) in Iowa8not reported
Geriatric Medicine (Family Medicine) in Mississippi8not reported
Geriatric Medicine (Family Medicine) in Montana8not reported
Geriatric Medicine (Family Medicine) in Nebraska7not reported
Geriatric Medicine (Family Medicine) in Utah6not reported
Geriatric Medicine (Family Medicine) in South Dakota6not reported
Geriatric Medicine (Family Medicine) in Delaware5not reported
Geriatric Medicine (Family Medicine) in Washington DC4not reported
Geriatric Medicine (Family Medicine) in Idaho4not reported
Geriatric Medicine (Family Medicine) in Vermont4not reported
Geriatric Medicine (Family Medicine) in North Dakota3not reported

Common questions

How many Geriatric Medicine (Family Medicine) providers are there in the United States?

There are 1,743 Geriatric Medicine (Family Medicine) providers with active NPI records across all 50 states and Washington DC, according to federal NPPES data refreshed monthly. California has the most at 245.

What share of Geriatric Medicine (Family Medicine) providers received drug or device company payments?

472 of 1,743 Geriatric Medicine (Family Medicine) providers nationally (27%) received at least one payment from a drug or device company in 2025, according to the federal Open Payments program. The share is highest in Georgia at 48% and lowest in Maine at 0%.

Where does this data come from?

Provider counts come from the federal NPPES registry and CMS Doctors and Clinicians files. Payment figures come from the CMS Open Payments program for calendar year 2025. The directory refreshes monthly.

All specialties Ask Zach for help choosing

Sources: NPPES (CMS), Doctors and Clinicians national files, CMS Open Payments 2025. Updated monthly. Records are public federal data and are not verified credentials, licensure checks, or endorsements. This directory is informational and not medical advice. How we build this directory.