HealthcareDiscovery.AI / Doctors / Specialties / Geriatric Medicine (Internal Medicine)

Geriatric Medicine Doctors (Internal Medicine) in the United States

Data updated monthly · Last refresh November 2026

4,606 Geriatric Medicine (Internal Medicine) providers practice across all 50 states and Washington DC, and 22% received drug or device company payments in 2025. California has the most at 535. Listings are drawn from federal public records and are not endorsements.

4,606providers
51states
22%with industry payments

Industry payment share ranges from 44% in Kentucky to 5% in Wisconsin, among states with 25 or more providers.

Geriatric Medicine (Internal Medicine) providers by state

StateProvidersReceived payments
Geriatric Medicine (Internal Medicine) in California53524%
Geriatric Medicine (Internal Medicine) in New York50923%
Geriatric Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Florida28831%
Geriatric Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Texas25430%
Geriatric Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Pennsylvania22921%
Geriatric Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Massachusetts22413%
Geriatric Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Michigan18218%
Geriatric Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Illinois18224%
Geriatric Medicine (Internal Medicine) in New Jersey16442%
Geriatric Medicine (Internal Medicine) in North Carolina15618%
Geriatric Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Maryland13920%
Geriatric Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Ohio13228%
Geriatric Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Virginia11114%
Geriatric Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Wisconsin1105%
Geriatric Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Connecticut10512%
Geriatric Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Colorado10316%
Geriatric Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Washington9714%
Geriatric Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Minnesota768%
Geriatric Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Georgia7225%
Geriatric Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Missouri7224%
Geriatric Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Oregon6614%
Geriatric Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Arizona6333%
Geriatric Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Indiana6123%
Geriatric Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Tennessee5828%
Geriatric Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Hawaii5014%
Geriatric Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Alabama4226%
Geriatric Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Arkansas4236%
Geriatric Medicine (Internal Medicine) in South Carolina3821%
Geriatric Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Louisiana3418%
Geriatric Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Nevada3435%
Geriatric Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Rhode Island339%
Geriatric Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Utah3116%
Geriatric Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Maine2811%
Geriatric Medicine (Internal Medicine) in New Hampshire287%
Geriatric Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Oklahoma2722%
Geriatric Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Kansas2726%
Geriatric Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Kentucky2544%
Geriatric Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Nebraska24not reported
Geriatric Medicine (Internal Medicine) in New Mexico23not reported
Geriatric Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Washington DC21not reported
Geriatric Medicine (Internal Medicine) in West Virginia19not reported
Geriatric Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Mississippi18not reported
Geriatric Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Vermont16not reported
Geriatric Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Iowa10not reported
Geriatric Medicine (Internal Medicine) in South Dakota9not reported
Geriatric Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Montana9not reported
Geriatric Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Idaho9not reported
Geriatric Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Delaware8not reported
Geriatric Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Wyoming5not reported
Geriatric Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Alaska5not reported
Geriatric Medicine (Internal Medicine) in North Dakota3not reported

Common questions

How many Geriatric Medicine (Internal Medicine) providers are there in the United States?

There are 4,606 Geriatric Medicine (Internal Medicine) providers with active NPI records across all 50 states and Washington DC, according to federal NPPES data refreshed monthly. California has the most at 535.

What share of Geriatric Medicine (Internal Medicine) providers received drug or device company payments?

1,010 of 4,606 Geriatric Medicine (Internal Medicine) providers nationally (22%) received at least one payment from a drug or device company in 2025, according to the federal Open Payments program. The share is highest in Kentucky at 44% and lowest in Wisconsin at 5%.

Where does this data come from?

Provider counts come from the federal NPPES registry and CMS Doctors and Clinicians files. Payment figures come from the CMS Open Payments program for calendar year 2025. The directory refreshes monthly.

All specialties Ask Zach for help choosing

Sources: NPPES (CMS), Doctors and Clinicians national files, CMS Open Payments 2025. Updated monthly. Records are public federal data and are not verified credentials, licensure checks, or endorsements. This directory is informational and not medical advice. How we build this directory.