296 Hepatology providers practice across all 50 states and Washington DC, and 59% received drug or device company payments in 2025. California has the most at 51. Listings are drawn from federal public records and are not endorsements.
Industry payment share ranges from 71% in New York to 57% in California, among states with 25 or more providers.
| State | Providers | Received payments |
|---|---|---|
| Hepatology in California | 51 | 57% |
| Hepatology in New York | 34 | 71% |
| Hepatology in Texas | 26 | 58% |
| Hepatology in Florida | 23 | not reported |
| Hepatology in Illinois | 22 | not reported |
| Hepatology in Massachusetts | 17 | not reported |
| Hepatology in Pennsylvania | 16 | not reported |
| Hepatology in Wisconsin | 11 | not reported |
| Hepatology in Louisiana | 8 | not reported |
| Hepatology in Iowa | 8 | not reported |
| Hepatology in Arizona | 8 | not reported |
| Hepatology in Maryland | 7 | not reported |
| Hepatology in Washington | 6 | not reported |
| Hepatology in Connecticut | 6 | not reported |
| Hepatology in South Dakota | 6 | not reported |
| Hepatology in Colorado | 5 | not reported |
| Hepatology in Missouri | 5 | not reported |
| Hepatology in New Jersey | 5 | not reported |
| Hepatology in Kentucky | 5 | not reported |
| Hepatology in Georgia | 4 | not reported |
| Hepatology in North Carolina | 4 | not reported |
| Hepatology in Oregon | 4 | not reported |
| Hepatology in Alabama | 3 | not reported |
| Hepatology in Tennessee | 3 | not reported |
| Hepatology in Oklahoma | 3 | not reported |
| Hepatology in Washington DC | 3 | not reported |
| Hepatology in West Virginia | 3 | not reported |
There are 296 Hepatology providers with active NPI records across all 50 states and Washington DC, according to federal NPPES data refreshed monthly. California has the most at 51.
176 of 296 Hepatology providers nationally (59%) received at least one payment from a drug or device company in 2025, according to the federal Open Payments program. The share is highest in New York at 71% and lowest in California at 57%.
Provider counts come from the federal NPPES registry and CMS Doctors and Clinicians files. Payment figures come from the CMS Open Payments program for calendar year 2025. The directory refreshes monthly.
All specialties Ask Zach for help choosing