HealthcareDiscovery.AI / Doctors / Specialties / Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Family Medicine)

Palliative Care Doctors (Family Medicine) in the United States

Data updated monthly · Last refresh October 2026

1,096 Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Family Medicine) providers practice across all 50 states and Washington DC, and 14% received drug or device company payments in 2025. California has the most at 125. Listings are drawn from federal public records and are not endorsements.

1,096providers
45states
14%with industry payments

Industry payment share ranges from 26% in Indiana to 0% in Washington, among states with 25 or more providers.

Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Family Medicine) providers by state

StateProvidersReceived payments
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Family Medicine) in California12519%
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Family Medicine) in Florida10514%
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Family Medicine) in Texas8122%
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Family Medicine) in New York6611%
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Family Medicine) in Pennsylvania5215%
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Family Medicine) in Ohio508%
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Family Medicine) in Colorado393%
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Family Medicine) in Washington340%
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Family Medicine) in Georgia3321%
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Family Medicine) in North Carolina339%
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Family Medicine) in Michigan3222%
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Family Medicine) in Minnesota280%
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Family Medicine) in Indiana2726%
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Family Medicine) in Illinois2715%
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Family Medicine) in Wisconsin254%
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Family Medicine) in South Carolina23not reported
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Family Medicine) in Arizona22not reported
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Family Medicine) in Oregon21not reported
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Family Medicine) in New Jersey20not reported
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Family Medicine) in Virginia19not reported
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Family Medicine) in Massachusetts19not reported
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Family Medicine) in Kentucky19not reported
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Family Medicine) in Maryland16not reported
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Family Medicine) in Tennessee16not reported
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Family Medicine) in Missouri15not reported
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Family Medicine) in Maine13not reported
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Family Medicine) in Connecticut12not reported
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Family Medicine) in Idaho12not reported
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Family Medicine) in Arkansas12not reported
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Family Medicine) in New Hampshire12not reported
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Family Medicine) in New Mexico11not reported
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Family Medicine) in Nevada10not reported
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Family Medicine) in Kansas9not reported
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Family Medicine) in Nebraska8not reported
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Family Medicine) in Alabama7not reported
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Family Medicine) in Vermont5not reported
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Family Medicine) in Montana5not reported
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Family Medicine) in Iowa5not reported
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Family Medicine) in Louisiana5not reported
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Family Medicine) in Oklahoma5not reported
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Family Medicine) in Washington DC4not reported
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Family Medicine) in Rhode Island4not reported
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Family Medicine) in Utah4not reported
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Family Medicine) in South Dakota3not reported
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Family Medicine) in Hawaii3not reported

Common questions

How many Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Family Medicine) providers are there in the United States?

There are 1,096 Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Family Medicine) providers with active NPI records across all 50 states and Washington DC, according to federal NPPES data refreshed monthly. California has the most at 125.

What share of Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Family Medicine) providers received drug or device company payments?

157 of 1,096 Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Family Medicine) providers nationally (14%) received at least one payment from a drug or device company in 2025, according to the federal Open Payments program. The share is highest in Indiana at 26% and lowest in Washington at 0%.

Where does this data come from?

Provider counts come from the federal NPPES registry and CMS Doctors and Clinicians files. Payment figures come from the CMS Open Payments program for calendar year 2025. The directory refreshes monthly.

All specialties Ask Zach for help choosing

Sources: NPPES (CMS), Doctors and Clinicians national files, CMS Open Payments 2025. Updated monthly. Records are public federal data and are not verified credentials, licensure checks, or endorsements. This directory is informational and not medical advice. How we build this directory.