HealthcareDiscovery.AI / Doctors / Specialties / Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Internal Medicine)

Palliative Care Doctors (Internal Medicine) in the United States

Data updated monthly · Last refresh November 2026

2,526 Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Internal Medicine) providers practice across all 50 states and Washington DC, and 16% received drug or device company payments in 2025. California has the most at 266. Listings are drawn from federal public records and are not endorsements.

2,526providers
49states
16%with industry payments

Industry payment share ranges from 42% in Louisiana to 4% in Wisconsin, among states with 25 or more providers.

Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Internal Medicine) providers by state

StateProvidersReceived payments
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Internal Medicine) in California26616%
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Internal Medicine) in New York21615%
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Florida19722%
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Texas17321%
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Ohio13114%
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Pennsylvania13111%
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Illinois9415%
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Massachusetts929%
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Georgia7420%
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Arizona7118%
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Internal Medicine) in North Carolina7011%
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Michigan6624%
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Washington659%
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Virginia6411%
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Oregon6010%
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Minnesota607%
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Wisconsin574%
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Colorado565%
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Maryland5319%
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Missouri5114%
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Internal Medicine) in New Jersey3622%
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Internal Medicine) in South Carolina3321%
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Tennessee3238%
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Indiana3219%
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Kentucky3222%
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Connecticut3010%
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Internal Medicine) in New Hampshire287%
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Louisiana2642%
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Utah23not reported
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Arkansas20not reported
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Kansas17not reported
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Alabama15not reported
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Rhode Island14not reported
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Oklahoma14not reported
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Maine13not reported
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Internal Medicine) in West Virginia12not reported
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Nevada12not reported
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Washington DC12not reported
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Iowa10not reported
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Internal Medicine) in New Mexico10not reported
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Hawaii9not reported
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Internal Medicine) in South Dakota8not reported
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Montana8not reported
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Idaho7not reported
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Nebraska6not reported
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Mississippi6not reported
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Delaware6not reported
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Internal Medicine) in North Dakota4not reported
Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Vermont4not reported

Common questions

How many Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Internal Medicine) providers are there in the United States?

There are 2,526 Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Internal Medicine) providers with active NPI records across all 50 states and Washington DC, according to federal NPPES data refreshed monthly. California has the most at 266.

What share of Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Internal Medicine) providers received drug or device company payments?

393 of 2,526 Hospice and Palliative Medicine (Internal Medicine) providers nationally (16%) received at least one payment from a drug or device company in 2025, according to the federal Open Payments program. The share is highest in Louisiana at 42% and lowest in Wisconsin at 4%.

Where does this data come from?

Provider counts come from the federal NPPES registry and CMS Doctors and Clinicians files. Payment figures come from the CMS Open Payments program for calendar year 2025. The directory refreshes monthly.

All specialties Ask Zach for help choosing

Sources: NPPES (CMS), Doctors and Clinicians national files, CMS Open Payments 2025. Updated monthly. Records are public federal data and are not verified credentials, licensure checks, or endorsements. This directory is informational and not medical advice. How we build this directory.