HealthcareDiscovery.AI / Doctors / Specialties / Interventional Cardiology

Interventional Cardiologists in the United States

Data updated monthly · Last refresh November 2026

7,397 Interventional Cardiology providers practice across all 50 states and Washington DC, and 87% received drug or device company payments in 2025. Texas has the most at 740. Listings are drawn from federal public records and are not endorsements.

7,397providers
51states
87%with industry payments

Industry payment share ranges from 98% in Mississippi to 69% in Montana, among states with 25 or more providers.

Interventional Cardiology providers by state

StateProvidersReceived payments
Interventional Cardiology in Texas74093%
Interventional Cardiology in Florida65490%
Interventional Cardiology in California63582%
Interventional Cardiology in New York41488%
Interventional Cardiology in Illinois32889%
Interventional Cardiology in Pennsylvania29488%
Interventional Cardiology in Ohio27084%
Interventional Cardiology in Arizona22689%
Interventional Cardiology in Tennessee21788%
Interventional Cardiology in Georgia21292%
Interventional Cardiology in Michigan20088%
Interventional Cardiology in Missouri19987%
Interventional Cardiology in Virginia19181%
Interventional Cardiology in North Carolina19086%
Interventional Cardiology in Indiana18790%
Interventional Cardiology in Louisiana17495%
Interventional Cardiology in New Jersey17290%
Interventional Cardiology in Massachusetts14576%
Interventional Cardiology in Kentucky13286%
Interventional Cardiology in Washington13279%
Interventional Cardiology in Wisconsin13077%
Interventional Cardiology in South Carolina12494%
Interventional Cardiology in Alabama11992%
Interventional Cardiology in Colorado11781%
Interventional Cardiology in Oklahoma11691%
Interventional Cardiology in Minnesota9976%
Interventional Cardiology in Arkansas9190%
Interventional Cardiology in Maryland8189%
Interventional Cardiology in Connecticut7274%
Interventional Cardiology in Oregon6980%
Interventional Cardiology in Iowa6785%
Interventional Cardiology in Nevada6488%
Interventional Cardiology in Mississippi6398%
Interventional Cardiology in Kansas5986%
Interventional Cardiology in Nebraska5487%
Interventional Cardiology in West Virginia4988%
Interventional Cardiology in Utah4879%
Interventional Cardiology in Idaho3181%
Interventional Cardiology in New Hampshire2983%
Interventional Cardiology in Montana2669%
Interventional Cardiology in New Mexico2580%
Interventional Cardiology in Rhode Island24not reported
Interventional Cardiology in Maine23not reported
Interventional Cardiology in Hawaii22not reported
Interventional Cardiology in Washington DC20not reported
Interventional Cardiology in South Dakota17not reported
Interventional Cardiology in North Dakota15not reported
Interventional Cardiology in Alaska10not reported
Interventional Cardiology in Delaware8not reported
Interventional Cardiology in Vermont7not reported
Interventional Cardiology in Wyoming6not reported

Conditions Interventional Cardiology providers in the United States commonly treat

Patients often search by condition rather than specialty. These are conditions typically managed by Interventional Cardiology providers. Individual practices vary, so confirm with the provider before booking.

Common questions

How many Interventional Cardiology providers are there in the United States?

There are 7,397 Interventional Cardiology providers with active NPI records across all 50 states and Washington DC, according to federal NPPES data refreshed monthly. Texas has the most at 740.

What share of Interventional Cardiology providers received drug or device company payments?

6,434 of 7,397 Interventional Cardiology providers nationally (87%) received at least one payment from a drug or device company in 2025, according to the federal Open Payments program. The share is highest in Mississippi at 98% and lowest in Montana at 69%.

What conditions do Interventional Cardiology providers treat?

Interventional Cardiology providers commonly treat coronary artery disease, heart attack, blocked arteries, stent placement, angioplasty and related conditions. Individual practices vary.

Where does this data come from?

Provider counts come from the federal NPPES registry and CMS Doctors and Clinicians files. Payment figures come from the CMS Open Payments program for calendar year 2025. The directory refreshes monthly.

All specialties Ask Zach for help choosing

Sources: NPPES (CMS), Doctors and Clinicians national files, CMS Open Payments 2025. Updated monthly. Records are public federal data and are not verified credentials, licensure checks, or endorsements. This directory is informational and not medical advice. How we build this directory.