HealthcareDiscovery.AI / Doctors / Specialties / Interventional Pain Medicine

Interventional Pain Medicine Doctors in the United States

Data updated monthly · Last refresh November 2026

2,625 Interventional Pain Medicine providers practice across all 50 states and Washington DC, and 74% received drug or device company payments in 2025. Texas has the most at 298. Listings are drawn from federal public records and are not endorsements.

2,625providers
48states
74%with industry payments

Industry payment share ranges from 88% in Utah to 52% in Oregon, among states with 25 or more providers.

Interventional Pain Medicine providers by state

StateProvidersReceived payments
Interventional Pain Medicine in Texas29882%
Interventional Pain Medicine in Florida29678%
Interventional Pain Medicine in California22167%
Interventional Pain Medicine in New York14573%
Interventional Pain Medicine in Georgia14572%
Interventional Pain Medicine in Illinois12363%
Interventional Pain Medicine in New Jersey9572%
Interventional Pain Medicine in Michigan8969%
Interventional Pain Medicine in Indiana7972%
Interventional Pain Medicine in Ohio7876%
Interventional Pain Medicine in Arizona6582%
Interventional Pain Medicine in Pennsylvania6566%
Interventional Pain Medicine in Maryland6477%
Interventional Pain Medicine in Louisiana5986%
Interventional Pain Medicine in Virginia5781%
Interventional Pain Medicine in Kentucky5474%
Interventional Pain Medicine in North Carolina5082%
Interventional Pain Medicine in Wisconsin4365%
Interventional Pain Medicine in Tennessee4377%
Interventional Pain Medicine in South Carolina4279%
Interventional Pain Medicine in Alabama3982%
Interventional Pain Medicine in Missouri3566%
Interventional Pain Medicine in Nevada3476%
Interventional Pain Medicine in Utah3488%
Interventional Pain Medicine in Arkansas3281%
Interventional Pain Medicine in Oklahoma3275%
Interventional Pain Medicine in Oregon3152%
Interventional Pain Medicine in Washington3067%
Interventional Pain Medicine in Massachusetts2955%
Interventional Pain Medicine in Colorado2871%
Interventional Pain Medicine in Minnesota2864%
Interventional Pain Medicine in Mississippi24not reported
Interventional Pain Medicine in Connecticut22not reported
Interventional Pain Medicine in New Mexico12not reported
Interventional Pain Medicine in West Virginia12not reported
Interventional Pain Medicine in Nebraska11not reported
Interventional Pain Medicine in Iowa11not reported
Interventional Pain Medicine in Idaho10not reported
Interventional Pain Medicine in New Hampshire8not reported
Interventional Pain Medicine in Kansas8not reported
Interventional Pain Medicine in Alaska8not reported
Interventional Pain Medicine in Hawaii7not reported
Interventional Pain Medicine in Montana7not reported
Interventional Pain Medicine in Maine6not reported
Interventional Pain Medicine in North Dakota6not reported
Interventional Pain Medicine in Rhode Island4not reported
Interventional Pain Medicine in Delaware3not reported
Interventional Pain Medicine in South Dakota3not reported

Common questions

How many Interventional Pain Medicine providers are there in the United States?

There are 2,625 Interventional Pain Medicine providers with active NPI records across all 50 states and Washington DC, according to federal NPPES data refreshed monthly. Texas has the most at 298.

What share of Interventional Pain Medicine providers received drug or device company payments?

1,942 of 2,625 Interventional Pain Medicine providers nationally (74%) received at least one payment from a drug or device company in 2025, according to the federal Open Payments program. The share is highest in Utah at 88% and lowest in Oregon at 52%.

Where does this data come from?

Provider counts come from the federal NPPES registry and CMS Doctors and Clinicians files. Payment figures come from the CMS Open Payments program for calendar year 2025. The directory refreshes monthly.

All specialties Ask Zach for help choosing

Sources: NPPES (CMS), Doctors and Clinicians national files, CMS Open Payments 2025. Updated monthly. Records are public federal data and are not verified credentials, licensure checks, or endorsements. This directory is informational and not medical advice. How we build this directory.