HealthcareDiscovery.AI / Doctors / Specialties / Legal Medicine (M.D./D.O.)

Legal Medicine (M.D./D.O.) Providers in the United States

Data updated monthly · Last refresh September 2026

49 Legal Medicine (M.D./D.O.) providers practice across all 50 states and Washington DC, and 6% received drug or device company payments in 2025. California has the most at 8. Listings are drawn from federal public records and are not endorsements.

49providers
11states
6%with industry payments

Legal Medicine (M.D./D.O.) providers by state

StateProvidersReceived payments
Legal Medicine (M.D./D.O.) in California8not reported
Legal Medicine (M.D./D.O.) in Texas6not reported
Legal Medicine (M.D./D.O.) in Georgia5not reported
Legal Medicine (M.D./D.O.) in Ohio5not reported
Legal Medicine (M.D./D.O.) in Tennessee4not reported
Legal Medicine (M.D./D.O.) in Virginia4not reported
Legal Medicine (M.D./D.O.) in Florida4not reported
Legal Medicine (M.D./D.O.) in Massachusetts4not reported
Legal Medicine (M.D./D.O.) in Arizona3not reported
Legal Medicine (M.D./D.O.) in Hawaii3not reported
Legal Medicine (M.D./D.O.) in New York3not reported

Common questions

How many Legal Medicine (M.D./D.O.) providers are there in the United States?

There are 49 Legal Medicine (M.D./D.O.) providers with active NPI records across all 50 states and Washington DC, according to federal NPPES data refreshed monthly. California has the most at 8.

What share of Legal Medicine (M.D./D.O.) providers received drug or device company payments?

3 of 49 Legal Medicine (M.D./D.O.) providers nationally (6%) received at least one payment from a drug or device company in 2025, according to the federal Open Payments program.

Where does this data come from?

Provider counts come from the federal NPPES registry and CMS Doctors and Clinicians files. Payment figures come from the CMS Open Payments program for calendar year 2025. The directory refreshes monthly.

All specialties Ask Zach for help choosing

Sources: NPPES (CMS), Doctors and Clinicians national files, CMS Open Payments 2025. Updated monthly. Records are public federal data and are not verified credentials, licensure checks, or endorsements. This directory is informational and not medical advice. How we build this directory.