HealthcareDiscovery.AI / Doctors / Specialties / MOHS-Micrographic Surgery

MOHS-Micrographic Surgery Providers in the United States

Data updated monthly · Last refresh September 2026

1,522 MOHS-Micrographic Surgery providers practice across all 50 states and Washington DC, and 73% received drug or device company payments in 2025. California has the most at 165. Listings are drawn from federal public records and are not endorsements.

1,522providers
49states
73%with industry payments

Industry payment share ranges from 87% in Georgia to 46% in Minnesota, among states with 25 or more providers.

MOHS-Micrographic Surgery providers by state

StateProvidersReceived payments
MOHS-Micrographic Surgery in California16573%
MOHS-Micrographic Surgery in Florida15978%
MOHS-Micrographic Surgery in Texas12474%
MOHS-Micrographic Surgery in New York8172%
MOHS-Micrographic Surgery in Pennsylvania6073%
MOHS-Micrographic Surgery in North Carolina5971%
MOHS-Micrographic Surgery in Massachusetts5052%
MOHS-Micrographic Surgery in Washington4558%
MOHS-Micrographic Surgery in Georgia4587%
MOHS-Micrographic Surgery in Tennessee4482%
MOHS-Micrographic Surgery in Illinois4264%
MOHS-Micrographic Surgery in Minnesota4146%
MOHS-Micrographic Surgery in Colorado4085%
MOHS-Micrographic Surgery in Arizona4083%
MOHS-Micrographic Surgery in Virginia3974%
MOHS-Micrographic Surgery in Ohio3866%
MOHS-Micrographic Surgery in Michigan3577%
MOHS-Micrographic Surgery in Maryland3263%
MOHS-Micrographic Surgery in Missouri3278%
MOHS-Micrographic Surgery in New Jersey3177%
MOHS-Micrographic Surgery in South Carolina24not reported
MOHS-Micrographic Surgery in Oregon23not reported
MOHS-Micrographic Surgery in Alabama20not reported
MOHS-Micrographic Surgery in Indiana20not reported
MOHS-Micrographic Surgery in Kentucky19not reported
MOHS-Micrographic Surgery in Utah18not reported
MOHS-Micrographic Surgery in Wisconsin17not reported
MOHS-Micrographic Surgery in Kansas16not reported
MOHS-Micrographic Surgery in Louisiana16not reported
MOHS-Micrographic Surgery in Iowa14not reported
MOHS-Micrographic Surgery in Connecticut12not reported
MOHS-Micrographic Surgery in Oklahoma12not reported
MOHS-Micrographic Surgery in Nevada10not reported
MOHS-Micrographic Surgery in Arkansas10not reported
MOHS-Micrographic Surgery in Hawaii9not reported
MOHS-Micrographic Surgery in Idaho9not reported
MOHS-Micrographic Surgery in New Hampshire9not reported
MOHS-Micrographic Surgery in Rhode Island8not reported
MOHS-Micrographic Surgery in Maine7not reported
MOHS-Micrographic Surgery in Nebraska7not reported
MOHS-Micrographic Surgery in West Virginia6not reported
MOHS-Micrographic Surgery in Delaware6not reported
MOHS-Micrographic Surgery in Montana5not reported
MOHS-Micrographic Surgery in New Mexico5not reported
MOHS-Micrographic Surgery in South Dakota4not reported
MOHS-Micrographic Surgery in Vermont4not reported
MOHS-Micrographic Surgery in Mississippi4not reported
MOHS-Micrographic Surgery in Alaska3not reported
MOHS-Micrographic Surgery in Washington DC3not reported

Common questions

How many MOHS-Micrographic Surgery providers are there in the United States?

There are 1,522 MOHS-Micrographic Surgery providers with active NPI records across all 50 states and Washington DC, according to federal NPPES data refreshed monthly. California has the most at 165.

What share of MOHS-Micrographic Surgery providers received drug or device company payments?

1,106 of 1,522 MOHS-Micrographic Surgery providers nationally (73%) received at least one payment from a drug or device company in 2025, according to the federal Open Payments program. The share is highest in Georgia at 87% and lowest in Minnesota at 46%.

Where does this data come from?

Provider counts come from the federal NPPES registry and CMS Doctors and Clinicians files. Payment figures come from the CMS Open Payments program for calendar year 2025. The directory refreshes monthly.

All specialties Ask Zach for help choosing

Sources: NPPES (CMS), Doctors and Clinicians national files, CMS Open Payments 2025. Updated monthly. Records are public federal data and are not verified credentials, licensure checks, or endorsements. This directory is informational and not medical advice. How we build this directory.