HealthcareDiscovery.AI / Doctors / Specialties / Neuro-ophthalmology

Neuro-ophthalmology Providers in the United States

Data updated monthly · Last refresh September 2026

172 Neuro-ophthalmology providers practice across all 50 states and Washington DC, and 59% received drug or device company payments in 2025. California has the most at 26. Listings are drawn from federal public records and are not endorsements.

172providers
25states
59%with industry payments

Neuro-ophthalmology providers by state

StateProvidersReceived payments
Neuro-ophthalmology in California2665%
Neuro-ophthalmology in New York20not reported
Neuro-ophthalmology in Texas16not reported
Neuro-ophthalmology in Florida14not reported
Neuro-ophthalmology in Pennsylvania10not reported
Neuro-ophthalmology in Ohio8not reported
Neuro-ophthalmology in Georgia8not reported
Neuro-ophthalmology in Illinois7not reported
Neuro-ophthalmology in Iowa7not reported
Neuro-ophthalmology in Missouri6not reported
Neuro-ophthalmology in Connecticut6not reported
Neuro-ophthalmology in Michigan4not reported
Neuro-ophthalmology in Washington4not reported
Neuro-ophthalmology in Indiana3not reported
Neuro-ophthalmology in Arizona3not reported
Neuro-ophthalmology in Maryland3not reported
Neuro-ophthalmology in Louisiana3not reported
Neuro-ophthalmology in Oregon3not reported
Neuro-ophthalmology in Alabama3not reported
Neuro-ophthalmology in Oklahoma3not reported
Neuro-ophthalmology in Wisconsin3not reported
Neuro-ophthalmology in Kentucky3not reported
Neuro-ophthalmology in New Jersey3not reported
Neuro-ophthalmology in Minnesota3not reported
Neuro-ophthalmology in Massachusetts3not reported

Common questions

How many Neuro-ophthalmology providers are there in the United States?

There are 172 Neuro-ophthalmology providers with active NPI records across all 50 states and Washington DC, according to federal NPPES data refreshed monthly. California has the most at 26.

What share of Neuro-ophthalmology providers received drug or device company payments?

102 of 172 Neuro-ophthalmology providers nationally (59%) received at least one payment from a drug or device company in 2025, according to the federal Open Payments program.

Where does this data come from?

Provider counts come from the federal NPPES registry and CMS Doctors and Clinicians files. Payment figures come from the CMS Open Payments program for calendar year 2025. The directory refreshes monthly.

All specialties Ask Zach for help choosing

Sources: NPPES (CMS), Doctors and Clinicians national files, CMS Open Payments 2025. Updated monthly. Records are public federal data and are not verified credentials, licensure checks, or endorsements. This directory is informational and not medical advice. How we build this directory.