HealthcareDiscovery.AI / Doctors / Specialties / Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine & OMM

Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine & OMM Providers in the United States

Data updated monthly · Last refresh September 2026

1,069 Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine & OMM providers practice across all 50 states and Washington DC, and 20% received drug or device company payments in 2025. California has the most at 220. Listings are drawn from federal public records and are not endorsements.

1,069providers
42states
20%with industry payments

Industry payment share ranges from 31% in Florida to 10% in Maine, among states with 25 or more providers.

Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine & OMM providers by state

StateProvidersReceived payments
Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine & OMM in California22023%
Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine & OMM in New York9521%
Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine & OMM in Michigan7621%
Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine & OMM in Florida6531%
Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine & OMM in Maine5210%
Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine & OMM in Oregon3915%
Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine & OMM in Texas3829%
Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine & OMM in Colorado3816%
Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine & OMM in Pennsylvania3816%
Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine & OMM in Missouri3617%
Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine & OMM in Ohio3110%
Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine & OMM in Virginia3017%
Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine & OMM in Washington2715%
Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine & OMM in West Virginia23not reported
Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine & OMM in Georgia21not reported
Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine & OMM in Arizona20not reported
Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine & OMM in New Jersey20not reported
Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine & OMM in Oklahoma18not reported
Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine & OMM in Illinois15not reported
Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine & OMM in Iowa12not reported
Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine & OMM in Kentucky11not reported
Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine & OMM in Maryland11not reported
Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine & OMM in New Mexico10not reported
Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine & OMM in Nevada10not reported
Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine & OMM in Connecticut9not reported
Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine & OMM in Massachusetts9not reported
Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine & OMM in Indiana9not reported
Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine & OMM in Minnesota8not reported
Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine & OMM in Wisconsin8not reported
Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine & OMM in New Hampshire8not reported
Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine & OMM in Hawaii7not reported
Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine & OMM in Tennessee7not reported
Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine & OMM in Montana6not reported
Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine & OMM in North Carolina6not reported
Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine & OMM in Alaska6not reported
Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine & OMM in Vermont6not reported
Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine & OMM in Mississippi6not reported
Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine & OMM in Alabama5not reported
Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine & OMM in Utah4not reported
Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine & OMM in Idaho3not reported
Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine & OMM in Louisiana3not reported
Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine & OMM in South Carolina3not reported

Common questions

How many Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine & OMM providers are there in the United States?

There are 1,069 Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine & OMM providers with active NPI records across all 50 states and Washington DC, according to federal NPPES data refreshed monthly. California has the most at 220.

What share of Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine & OMM providers received drug or device company payments?

210 of 1,069 Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine & OMM providers nationally (20%) received at least one payment from a drug or device company in 2025, according to the federal Open Payments program. The share is highest in Florida at 31% and lowest in Maine at 10%.

Where does this data come from?

Provider counts come from the federal NPPES registry and CMS Doctors and Clinicians files. Payment figures come from the CMS Open Payments program for calendar year 2025. The directory refreshes monthly.

All specialties Ask Zach for help choosing

Sources: NPPES (CMS), Doctors and Clinicians national files, CMS Open Payments 2025. Updated monthly. Records are public federal data and are not verified credentials, licensure checks, or endorsements. This directory is informational and not medical advice. How we build this directory.