HealthcareDiscovery.AI / Doctors / Specialties / Neuropathology

Neuropathology Providers in the United States

Data updated monthly · Last refresh September 2026

230 Neuropathology providers practice across all 50 states and Washington DC, and 10% received drug or device company payments in 2025. New York has the most at 33. Listings are drawn from federal public records and are not endorsements.

230providers
26states
10%with industry payments

Industry payment share ranges from 9% in New York to 4% in Texas, among states with 25 or more providers.

Neuropathology providers by state

StateProvidersReceived payments
Neuropathology in New York339%
Neuropathology in Texas254%
Neuropathology in California24not reported
Neuropathology in Massachusetts19not reported
Neuropathology in Pennsylvania14not reported
Neuropathology in Illinois13not reported
Neuropathology in Missouri9not reported
Neuropathology in Washington8not reported
Neuropathology in Virginia7not reported
Neuropathology in Florida7not reported
Neuropathology in Rhode Island7not reported
Neuropathology in Iowa7not reported
Neuropathology in Ohio5not reported
Neuropathology in Utah5not reported
Neuropathology in Washington DC5not reported
Neuropathology in Minnesota5not reported
Neuropathology in Connecticut5not reported
Neuropathology in Arkansas4not reported
Neuropathology in Michigan4not reported
Neuropathology in Alabama4not reported
Neuropathology in Arizona4not reported
Neuropathology in Wisconsin4not reported
Neuropathology in Maryland3not reported
Neuropathology in Tennessee3not reported
Neuropathology in Kentucky3not reported
Neuropathology in Louisiana3not reported

Common questions

How many Neuropathology providers are there in the United States?

There are 230 Neuropathology providers with active NPI records across all 50 states and Washington DC, according to federal NPPES data refreshed monthly. New York has the most at 33.

What share of Neuropathology providers received drug or device company payments?

23 of 230 Neuropathology providers nationally (10%) received at least one payment from a drug or device company in 2025, according to the federal Open Payments program. The share is highest in New York at 9% and lowest in Texas at 4%.

Where does this data come from?

Provider counts come from the federal NPPES registry and CMS Doctors and Clinicians files. Payment figures come from the CMS Open Payments program for calendar year 2025. The directory refreshes monthly.

All specialties Ask Zach for help choosing

Sources: NPPES (CMS), Doctors and Clinicians national files, CMS Open Payments 2025. Updated monthly. Records are public federal data and are not verified credentials, licensure checks, or endorsements. This directory is informational and not medical advice. How we build this directory.