HealthcareDiscovery.AI / Doctors / Specialties / Nuclear Imaging & Therapy

Nuclear Imaging & Therapy Providers in the United States

Data updated monthly · Last refresh September 2026

143 Nuclear Imaging & Therapy providers practice across all 50 states and Washington DC, and 21% received drug or device company payments in 2025. New York has the most at 28. Listings are drawn from federal public records and are not endorsements.

143providers
17states
21%with industry payments

Industry payment share ranges from 25% in California to 18% in New York, among states with 25 or more providers.

Nuclear Imaging & Therapy providers by state

StateProvidersReceived payments
Nuclear Imaging & Therapy in New York2818%
Nuclear Imaging & Therapy in California2825%
Nuclear Imaging & Therapy in Wisconsin11not reported
Nuclear Imaging & Therapy in Pennsylvania9not reported
Nuclear Imaging & Therapy in Maryland9not reported
Nuclear Imaging & Therapy in Illinois8not reported
Nuclear Imaging & Therapy in Massachusetts7not reported
Nuclear Imaging & Therapy in Kentucky6not reported
Nuclear Imaging & Therapy in Florida5not reported
Nuclear Imaging & Therapy in New Jersey5not reported
Nuclear Imaging & Therapy in Georgia5not reported
Nuclear Imaging & Therapy in Ohio5not reported
Nuclear Imaging & Therapy in Virginia4not reported
Nuclear Imaging & Therapy in Washington4not reported
Nuclear Imaging & Therapy in Missouri3not reported
Nuclear Imaging & Therapy in Iowa3not reported
Nuclear Imaging & Therapy in Texas3not reported

Common questions

How many Nuclear Imaging & Therapy providers are there in the United States?

There are 143 Nuclear Imaging & Therapy providers with active NPI records across all 50 states and Washington DC, according to federal NPPES data refreshed monthly. New York has the most at 28.

What share of Nuclear Imaging & Therapy providers received drug or device company payments?

30 of 143 Nuclear Imaging & Therapy providers nationally (21%) received at least one payment from a drug or device company in 2025, according to the federal Open Payments program. The share is highest in California at 25% and lowest in New York at 18%.

Where does this data come from?

Provider counts come from the federal NPPES registry and CMS Doctors and Clinicians files. Payment figures come from the CMS Open Payments program for calendar year 2025. The directory refreshes monthly.

All specialties Ask Zach for help choosing

Sources: NPPES (CMS), Doctors and Clinicians national files, CMS Open Payments 2025. Updated monthly. Records are public federal data and are not verified credentials, licensure checks, or endorsements. This directory is informational and not medical advice. How we build this directory.