HealthcareDiscovery.AI / Doctors / Specialties / Obesity Medicine (Preventive Medicine)

Obesity Medicine Doctors (Preventive Medicine) in the United States

Data updated monthly · Last refresh October 2026

72 Obesity Medicine (Preventive Medicine) providers practice across all 50 states and Washington DC, and 40% received drug or device company payments in 2025. California has the most at 10. Listings are drawn from federal public records and are not endorsements.

72providers
12states
40%with industry payments

Obesity Medicine (Preventive Medicine) providers by state

StateProvidersReceived payments
Obesity Medicine (Preventive Medicine) in California10not reported
Obesity Medicine (Preventive Medicine) in Massachusetts9not reported
Obesity Medicine (Preventive Medicine) in Ohio9not reported
Obesity Medicine (Preventive Medicine) in Texas7not reported
Obesity Medicine (Preventive Medicine) in Illinois7not reported
Obesity Medicine (Preventive Medicine) in New Jersey6not reported
Obesity Medicine (Preventive Medicine) in Missouri5not reported
Obesity Medicine (Preventive Medicine) in Florida5not reported
Obesity Medicine (Preventive Medicine) in Georgia4not reported
Obesity Medicine (Preventive Medicine) in New York4not reported
Obesity Medicine (Preventive Medicine) in Tennessee3not reported
Obesity Medicine (Preventive Medicine) in Maryland3not reported

Common questions

How many Obesity Medicine (Preventive Medicine) providers are there in the United States?

There are 72 Obesity Medicine (Preventive Medicine) providers with active NPI records across all 50 states and Washington DC, according to federal NPPES data refreshed monthly. California has the most at 10.

What share of Obesity Medicine (Preventive Medicine) providers received drug or device company payments?

29 of 72 Obesity Medicine (Preventive Medicine) providers nationally (40%) received at least one payment from a drug or device company in 2025, according to the federal Open Payments program.

Where does this data come from?

Provider counts come from the federal NPPES registry and CMS Doctors and Clinicians files. Payment figures come from the CMS Open Payments program for calendar year 2025. The directory refreshes monthly.

All specialties Ask Zach for help choosing

Sources: NPPES (CMS), Doctors and Clinicians national files, CMS Open Payments 2025. Updated monthly. Records are public federal data and are not verified credentials, licensure checks, or endorsements. This directory is informational and not medical advice. How we build this directory.