HealthcareDiscovery.AI / Doctors / Specialties / Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery (D.M.D.)

Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery (D.M.D.) Providers in the United States

Data updated monthly · Last refresh September 2026

1,456 Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery (D.M.D.) providers practice across all 50 states and Washington DC, and 55% received drug or device company payments in 2025. California has the most at 157. Listings are drawn from federal public records and are not endorsements.

1,456providers
46states
55%with industry payments

Industry payment share ranges from 76% in Virginia to 36% in Washington, among states with 25 or more providers.

Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery (D.M.D.) providers by state

StateProvidersReceived payments
Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery (D.M.D.) in California15761%
Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery (D.M.D.) in New York9353%
Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery (D.M.D.) in Massachusetts8740%
Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery (D.M.D.) in Pennsylvania8541%
Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery (D.M.D.) in Texas8367%
Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery (D.M.D.) in Florida7860%
Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery (D.M.D.) in Washington7036%
Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery (D.M.D.) in Illinois6149%
Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery (D.M.D.) in Michigan5151%
Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery (D.M.D.) in North Carolina4753%
Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery (D.M.D.) in Ohio4553%
Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery (D.M.D.) in Minnesota4154%
Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery (D.M.D.) in New Jersey3964%
Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery (D.M.D.) in Georgia3754%
Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery (D.M.D.) in Virginia3776%
Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery (D.M.D.) in Alabama3661%
Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery (D.M.D.) in Oregon2952%
Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery (D.M.D.) in Tennessee2868%
Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery (D.M.D.) in Maryland2864%
Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery (D.M.D.) in Connecticut2839%
Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery (D.M.D.) in Louisiana2767%
Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery (D.M.D.) in Missouri2576%
Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery (D.M.D.) in Kentucky2544%
Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery (D.M.D.) in Arizona22not reported
Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery (D.M.D.) in Colorado21not reported
Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery (D.M.D.) in Indiana20not reported
Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery (D.M.D.) in South Carolina20not reported
Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery (D.M.D.) in Utah16not reported
Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery (D.M.D.) in Nevada15not reported
Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery (D.M.D.) in Nebraska13not reported
Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery (D.M.D.) in Wisconsin12not reported
Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery (D.M.D.) in Arkansas10not reported
Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery (D.M.D.) in Hawaii7not reported
Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery (D.M.D.) in Oklahoma7not reported
Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery (D.M.D.) in Kansas7not reported
Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery (D.M.D.) in West Virginia6not reported
Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery (D.M.D.) in Maine6not reported
Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery (D.M.D.) in Montana6not reported
Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery (D.M.D.) in Mississippi5not reported
Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery (D.M.D.) in North Dakota5not reported
Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery (D.M.D.) in New Hampshire5not reported
Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery (D.M.D.) in Idaho4not reported
Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery (D.M.D.) in Rhode Island3not reported
Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery (D.M.D.) in Iowa3not reported
Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery (D.M.D.) in Alaska3not reported
Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery (D.M.D.) in Delaware3not reported

Common questions

How many Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery (D.M.D.) providers are there in the United States?

There are 1,456 Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery (D.M.D.) providers with active NPI records across all 50 states and Washington DC, according to federal NPPES data refreshed monthly. California has the most at 157.

What share of Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery (D.M.D.) providers received drug or device company payments?

806 of 1,456 Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery (D.M.D.) providers nationally (55%) received at least one payment from a drug or device company in 2025, according to the federal Open Payments program. The share is highest in Virginia at 76% and lowest in Washington at 36%.

Where does this data come from?

Provider counts come from the federal NPPES registry and CMS Doctors and Clinicians files. Payment figures come from the CMS Open Payments program for calendar year 2025. The directory refreshes monthly.

All specialties Ask Zach for help choosing

Sources: NPPES (CMS), Doctors and Clinicians national files, CMS Open Payments 2025. Updated monthly. Records are public federal data and are not verified credentials, licensure checks, or endorsements. This directory is informational and not medical advice. How we build this directory.