HealthcareDiscovery.AI / Doctors / Specialties / Orthopaedic Foot and Ankle Surgery

Orthopaedic Foot and Ankle Surgery Providers in the United States

Data updated monthly · Last refresh September 2026

813 Orthopaedic Foot and Ankle Surgery providers practice across all 50 states and Washington DC, and 79% received drug or device company payments in 2025. Texas has the most at 77. Listings are drawn from federal public records and are not endorsements.

813providers
43states
79%with industry payments

Industry payment share ranges from 91% in Colorado to 69% in Washington, among states with 25 or more providers.

Orthopaedic Foot and Ankle Surgery providers by state

StateProvidersReceived payments
Orthopaedic Foot and Ankle Surgery in Texas7788%
Orthopaedic Foot and Ankle Surgery in California7077%
Orthopaedic Foot and Ankle Surgery in New York5983%
Orthopaedic Foot and Ankle Surgery in Florida4384%
Orthopaedic Foot and Ankle Surgery in Washington3669%
Orthopaedic Foot and Ankle Surgery in Ohio3474%
Orthopaedic Foot and Ankle Surgery in Colorado3391%
Orthopaedic Foot and Ankle Surgery in Pennsylvania3080%
Orthopaedic Foot and Ankle Surgery in Maryland2986%
Orthopaedic Foot and Ankle Surgery in Illinois2983%
Orthopaedic Foot and Ankle Surgery in Virginia2785%
Orthopaedic Foot and Ankle Surgery in Georgia21not reported
Orthopaedic Foot and Ankle Surgery in Tennessee20not reported
Orthopaedic Foot and Ankle Surgery in Arizona19not reported
Orthopaedic Foot and Ankle Surgery in Indiana19not reported
Orthopaedic Foot and Ankle Surgery in South Carolina18not reported
Orthopaedic Foot and Ankle Surgery in Oregon18not reported
Orthopaedic Foot and Ankle Surgery in North Carolina18not reported
Orthopaedic Foot and Ankle Surgery in Missouri17not reported
Orthopaedic Foot and Ankle Surgery in Alabama15not reported
Orthopaedic Foot and Ankle Surgery in Minnesota14not reported
Orthopaedic Foot and Ankle Surgery in New Jersey14not reported
Orthopaedic Foot and Ankle Surgery in Michigan14not reported
Orthopaedic Foot and Ankle Surgery in Massachusetts13not reported
Orthopaedic Foot and Ankle Surgery in Kansas12not reported
Orthopaedic Foot and Ankle Surgery in Iowa12not reported
Orthopaedic Foot and Ankle Surgery in Connecticut12not reported
Orthopaedic Foot and Ankle Surgery in Nevada12not reported
Orthopaedic Foot and Ankle Surgery in Idaho9not reported
Orthopaedic Foot and Ankle Surgery in Louisiana9not reported
Orthopaedic Foot and Ankle Surgery in Utah7not reported
Orthopaedic Foot and Ankle Surgery in Oklahoma6not reported
Orthopaedic Foot and Ankle Surgery in Wisconsin6not reported
Orthopaedic Foot and Ankle Surgery in Arkansas6not reported
Orthopaedic Foot and Ankle Surgery in Nebraska5not reported
Orthopaedic Foot and Ankle Surgery in Mississippi5not reported
Orthopaedic Foot and Ankle Surgery in Alaska4not reported
Orthopaedic Foot and Ankle Surgery in Maine4not reported
Orthopaedic Foot and Ankle Surgery in Kentucky4not reported
Orthopaedic Foot and Ankle Surgery in Montana4not reported
Orthopaedic Foot and Ankle Surgery in Rhode Island3not reported
Orthopaedic Foot and Ankle Surgery in Hawaii3not reported
Orthopaedic Foot and Ankle Surgery in South Dakota3not reported

Common questions

How many Orthopaedic Foot and Ankle Surgery providers are there in the United States?

There are 813 Orthopaedic Foot and Ankle Surgery providers with active NPI records across all 50 states and Washington DC, according to federal NPPES data refreshed monthly. Texas has the most at 77.

What share of Orthopaedic Foot and Ankle Surgery providers received drug or device company payments?

643 of 813 Orthopaedic Foot and Ankle Surgery providers nationally (79%) received at least one payment from a drug or device company in 2025, according to the federal Open Payments program. The share is highest in Colorado at 91% and lowest in Washington at 69%.

Where does this data come from?

Provider counts come from the federal NPPES registry and CMS Doctors and Clinicians files. Payment figures come from the CMS Open Payments program for calendar year 2025. The directory refreshes monthly.

All specialties Ask Zach for help choosing

Sources: NPPES (CMS), Doctors and Clinicians national files, CMS Open Payments 2025. Updated monthly. Records are public federal data and are not verified credentials, licensure checks, or endorsements. This directory is informational and not medical advice. How we build this directory.