HealthcareDiscovery.AI / Doctors / Specialties / Orthopaedic Hand Surgery

Orthopaedic Hand Surgery Providers in the United States

Data updated monthly · Last refresh September 2026

2,894 Orthopaedic Hand Surgery providers practice across all 50 states and Washington DC, and 66% received drug or device company payments in 2025. California has the most at 285. Listings are drawn from federal public records and are not endorsements.

2,894providers
51states
66%with industry payments

Industry payment share ranges from 87% in Tennessee to 44% in Iowa, among states with 25 or more providers.

Orthopaedic Hand Surgery providers by state

StateProvidersReceived payments
Orthopaedic Hand Surgery in California28567%
Orthopaedic Hand Surgery in New York19871%
Orthopaedic Hand Surgery in Florida18670%
Orthopaedic Hand Surgery in Texas18271%
Orthopaedic Hand Surgery in Illinois12770%
Orthopaedic Hand Surgery in Pennsylvania11774%
Orthopaedic Hand Surgery in Ohio9760%
Orthopaedic Hand Surgery in New Jersey9581%
Orthopaedic Hand Surgery in North Carolina9367%
Orthopaedic Hand Surgery in Virginia9164%
Orthopaedic Hand Surgery in Washington8852%
Orthopaedic Hand Surgery in Georgia7872%
Orthopaedic Hand Surgery in Colorado7774%
Orthopaedic Hand Surgery in Massachusetts7659%
Orthopaedic Hand Surgery in Kentucky7049%
Orthopaedic Hand Surgery in Indiana6560%
Orthopaedic Hand Surgery in Arizona6566%
Orthopaedic Hand Surgery in Tennessee6387%
Orthopaedic Hand Surgery in Michigan6250%
Orthopaedic Hand Surgery in Maryland6067%
Orthopaedic Hand Surgery in Connecticut5966%
Orthopaedic Hand Surgery in Wisconsin5758%
Orthopaedic Hand Surgery in Minnesota5153%
Orthopaedic Hand Surgery in South Carolina4869%
Orthopaedic Hand Surgery in Missouri3959%
Orthopaedic Hand Surgery in Oregon3549%
Orthopaedic Hand Surgery in Louisiana3485%
Orthopaedic Hand Surgery in Alabama3083%
Orthopaedic Hand Surgery in Utah2962%
Orthopaedic Hand Surgery in Kansas2770%
Orthopaedic Hand Surgery in Oklahoma2778%
Orthopaedic Hand Surgery in Nevada2781%
Orthopaedic Hand Surgery in Iowa2744%
Orthopaedic Hand Surgery in Nebraska23not reported
Orthopaedic Hand Surgery in South Dakota20not reported
Orthopaedic Hand Surgery in Arkansas19not reported
Orthopaedic Hand Surgery in Idaho19not reported
Orthopaedic Hand Surgery in New Mexico17not reported
Orthopaedic Hand Surgery in Montana16not reported
Orthopaedic Hand Surgery in New Hampshire16not reported
Orthopaedic Hand Surgery in Rhode Island15not reported
Orthopaedic Hand Surgery in Maine15not reported
Orthopaedic Hand Surgery in Mississippi13not reported
Orthopaedic Hand Surgery in North Dakota10not reported
Orthopaedic Hand Surgery in Hawaii10not reported
Orthopaedic Hand Surgery in Alaska9not reported
Orthopaedic Hand Surgery in Washington DC7not reported
Orthopaedic Hand Surgery in West Virginia7not reported
Orthopaedic Hand Surgery in Wyoming5not reported
Orthopaedic Hand Surgery in Delaware4not reported
Orthopaedic Hand Surgery in Vermont4not reported

Common questions

How many Orthopaedic Hand Surgery providers are there in the United States?

There are 2,894 Orthopaedic Hand Surgery providers with active NPI records across all 50 states and Washington DC, according to federal NPPES data refreshed monthly. California has the most at 285.

What share of Orthopaedic Hand Surgery providers received drug or device company payments?

1,902 of 2,894 Orthopaedic Hand Surgery providers nationally (66%) received at least one payment from a drug or device company in 2025, according to the federal Open Payments program. The share is highest in Tennessee at 87% and lowest in Iowa at 44%.

Where does this data come from?

Provider counts come from the federal NPPES registry and CMS Doctors and Clinicians files. Payment figures come from the CMS Open Payments program for calendar year 2025. The directory refreshes monthly.

All specialties Ask Zach for help choosing

Sources: NPPES (CMS), Doctors and Clinicians national files, CMS Open Payments 2025. Updated monthly. Records are public federal data and are not verified credentials, licensure checks, or endorsements. This directory is informational and not medical advice. How we build this directory.