HealthcareDiscovery.AI / Doctors / Specialties / Orthopaedic Surgery of the Spine

Spine Surgeons (Orthopaedic) in the United States

Data updated monthly · Last refresh November 2026

2,286 Orthopaedic Surgery of the Spine providers practice across all 50 states and Washington DC, and 76% received drug or device company payments in 2025. California has the most at 313. Listings are drawn from federal public records and are not endorsements.

2,286providers
49states
76%with industry payments

Industry payment share ranges from 89% in Nevada to 52% in Oregon, among states with 25 or more providers.

Orthopaedic Surgery of the Spine providers by state

StateProvidersReceived payments
Orthopaedic Surgery of the Spine in California31375%
Orthopaedic Surgery of the Spine in Texas22681%
Orthopaedic Surgery of the Spine in Florida16975%
Orthopaedic Surgery of the Spine in New York16876%
Orthopaedic Surgery of the Spine in New Jersey9278%
Orthopaedic Surgery of the Spine in Colorado7081%
Orthopaedic Surgery of the Spine in Arizona7084%
Orthopaedic Surgery of the Spine in Ohio6983%
Orthopaedic Surgery of the Spine in Illinois6778%
Orthopaedic Surgery of the Spine in Washington6674%
Orthopaedic Surgery of the Spine in Georgia6279%
Orthopaedic Surgery of the Spine in Missouri6179%
Orthopaedic Surgery of the Spine in Maryland5573%
Orthopaedic Surgery of the Spine in Indiana5072%
Orthopaedic Surgery of the Spine in Tennessee4779%
Orthopaedic Surgery of the Spine in Virginia4783%
Orthopaedic Surgery of the Spine in Michigan4571%
Orthopaedic Surgery of the Spine in Pennsylvania4381%
Orthopaedic Surgery of the Spine in South Carolina4083%
Orthopaedic Surgery of the Spine in Minnesota3868%
Orthopaedic Surgery of the Spine in Massachusetts3669%
Orthopaedic Surgery of the Spine in North Carolina3664%
Orthopaedic Surgery of the Spine in Kentucky3476%
Orthopaedic Surgery of the Spine in Louisiana3087%
Orthopaedic Surgery of the Spine in Oregon2952%
Orthopaedic Surgery of the Spine in Nevada2889%
Orthopaedic Surgery of the Spine in Oklahoma2785%
Orthopaedic Surgery of the Spine in Connecticut2685%
Orthopaedic Surgery of the Spine in Iowa24not reported
Orthopaedic Surgery of the Spine in Alabama24not reported
Orthopaedic Surgery of the Spine in Kansas22not reported
Orthopaedic Surgery of the Spine in Nebraska17not reported
Orthopaedic Surgery of the Spine in Idaho17not reported
Orthopaedic Surgery of the Spine in Utah17not reported
Orthopaedic Surgery of the Spine in Wisconsin13not reported
Orthopaedic Surgery of the Spine in Alaska13not reported
Orthopaedic Surgery of the Spine in Mississippi12not reported
Orthopaedic Surgery of the Spine in New Hampshire9not reported
Orthopaedic Surgery of the Spine in Arkansas9not reported
Orthopaedic Surgery of the Spine in Wyoming8not reported
Orthopaedic Surgery of the Spine in Vermont8not reported
Orthopaedic Surgery of the Spine in New Mexico8not reported
Orthopaedic Surgery of the Spine in Montana7not reported
Orthopaedic Surgery of the Spine in Delaware7not reported
Orthopaedic Surgery of the Spine in Rhode Island7not reported
Orthopaedic Surgery of the Spine in Washington DC6not reported
Orthopaedic Surgery of the Spine in West Virginia6not reported
Orthopaedic Surgery of the Spine in Hawaii4not reported
Orthopaedic Surgery of the Spine in South Dakota4not reported

Common questions

How many Orthopaedic Surgery of the Spine providers are there in the United States?

There are 2,286 Orthopaedic Surgery of the Spine providers with active NPI records across all 50 states and Washington DC, according to federal NPPES data refreshed monthly. California has the most at 313.

What share of Orthopaedic Surgery of the Spine providers received drug or device company payments?

1,737 of 2,286 Orthopaedic Surgery of the Spine providers nationally (76%) received at least one payment from a drug or device company in 2025, according to the federal Open Payments program. The share is highest in Nevada at 89% and lowest in Oregon at 52%.

Where does this data come from?

Provider counts come from the federal NPPES registry and CMS Doctors and Clinicians files. Payment figures come from the CMS Open Payments program for calendar year 2025. The directory refreshes monthly.

All specialties Ask Zach for help choosing

Sources: NPPES (CMS), Doctors and Clinicians national files, CMS Open Payments 2025. Updated monthly. Records are public federal data and are not verified credentials, licensure checks, or endorsements. This directory is informational and not medical advice. How we build this directory.