HealthcareDiscovery.AI / Doctors / Specialties / Pain Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology)

Pain Management Doctors (Psychiatry & Neurology) in the United States

Data updated monthly · Last refresh October 2026

178 Pain Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) providers practice across all 50 states and Washington DC, and 50% received drug or device company payments in 2025. California has the most at 38. Listings are drawn from federal public records and are not endorsements.

178providers
22states
50%with industry payments

Pain Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) providers by state

StateProvidersReceived payments
Pain Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in California3837%
Pain Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in New York18not reported
Pain Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in Pennsylvania13not reported
Pain Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in Connecticut10not reported
Pain Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in Florida10not reported
Pain Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in Ohio9not reported
Pain Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in Texas9not reported
Pain Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in Massachusetts9not reported
Pain Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in Colorado8not reported
Pain Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in Minnesota7not reported
Pain Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in North Carolina6not reported
Pain Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in Maryland6not reported
Pain Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in Virginia5not reported
Pain Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in Arizona4not reported
Pain Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in New Jersey4not reported
Pain Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in South Carolina4not reported
Pain Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in Indiana3not reported
Pain Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in Georgia3not reported
Pain Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in Michigan3not reported
Pain Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in Washington DC3not reported
Pain Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in Utah3not reported
Pain Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in Illinois3not reported

Common questions

How many Pain Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) providers are there in the United States?

There are 178 Pain Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) providers with active NPI records across all 50 states and Washington DC, according to federal NPPES data refreshed monthly. California has the most at 38.

What share of Pain Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) providers received drug or device company payments?

89 of 178 Pain Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) providers nationally (50%) received at least one payment from a drug or device company in 2025, according to the federal Open Payments program.

Where does this data come from?

Provider counts come from the federal NPPES registry and CMS Doctors and Clinicians files. Payment figures come from the CMS Open Payments program for calendar year 2025. The directory refreshes monthly.

All specialties Ask Zach for help choosing

Sources: NPPES (CMS), Doctors and Clinicians national files, CMS Open Payments 2025. Updated monthly. Records are public federal data and are not verified credentials, licensure checks, or endorsements. This directory is informational and not medical advice. How we build this directory.