HealthcareDiscovery.AI / Doctors / Specialties / Pediatric Critical Care Medicine

Pediatric Critical Care Medicine Doctors in the United States

Data updated monthly · Last refresh November 2026

3,690 Pediatric Critical Care Medicine providers practice across all 50 states and Washington DC, and 12% received drug or device company payments in 2025. Texas has the most at 374. Listings are drawn from federal public records and are not endorsements.

3,690providers
49states
12%with industry payments

Industry payment share ranges from 18% in Texas to 0% in Oregon, among states with 25 or more providers.

Pediatric Critical Care Medicine providers by state

StateProvidersReceived payments
Pediatric Critical Care Medicine in Texas37418%
Pediatric Critical Care Medicine in California34513%
Pediatric Critical Care Medicine in Florida26613%
Pediatric Critical Care Medicine in New York25410%
Pediatric Critical Care Medicine in Pennsylvania1998%
Pediatric Critical Care Medicine in Ohio15810%
Pediatric Critical Care Medicine in Illinois15013%
Pediatric Critical Care Medicine in Missouri13414%
Pediatric Critical Care Medicine in Massachusetts12018%
Pediatric Critical Care Medicine in Michigan10117%
Pediatric Critical Care Medicine in Arizona8818%
Pediatric Critical Care Medicine in North Carolina8018%
Pediatric Critical Care Medicine in Wisconsin808%
Pediatric Critical Care Medicine in Indiana8010%
Pediatric Critical Care Medicine in Minnesota788%
Pediatric Critical Care Medicine in Tennessee7716%
Pediatric Critical Care Medicine in Washington776%
Pediatric Critical Care Medicine in Colorado768%
Pediatric Critical Care Medicine in New Jersey7315%
Pediatric Critical Care Medicine in Georgia7213%
Pediatric Critical Care Medicine in Virginia7213%
Pediatric Critical Care Medicine in Louisiana6517%
Pediatric Critical Care Medicine in South Carolina518%
Pediatric Critical Care Medicine in Alabama4918%
Pediatric Critical Care Medicine in Washington DC476%
Pediatric Critical Care Medicine in Utah467%
Pediatric Critical Care Medicine in Maryland4513%
Pediatric Critical Care Medicine in Iowa4110%
Pediatric Critical Care Medicine in Oklahoma3514%
Pediatric Critical Care Medicine in Connecticut349%
Pediatric Critical Care Medicine in Nevada3412%
Pediatric Critical Care Medicine in Kentucky3312%
Pediatric Critical Care Medicine in Oregon290%
Pediatric Critical Care Medicine in Arkansas24not reported
Pediatric Critical Care Medicine in West Virginia24not reported
Pediatric Critical Care Medicine in New Mexico23not reported
Pediatric Critical Care Medicine in Nebraska23not reported
Pediatric Critical Care Medicine in Delaware19not reported
Pediatric Critical Care Medicine in Mississippi16not reported
Pediatric Critical Care Medicine in Kansas15not reported
Pediatric Critical Care Medicine in South Dakota14not reported
Pediatric Critical Care Medicine in Hawaii13not reported
Pediatric Critical Care Medicine in Maine11not reported
Pediatric Critical Care Medicine in Rhode Island11not reported
Pediatric Critical Care Medicine in North Dakota10not reported
Pediatric Critical Care Medicine in Idaho8not reported
Pediatric Critical Care Medicine in Vermont7not reported
Pediatric Critical Care Medicine in Alaska5not reported
Pediatric Critical Care Medicine in New Hampshire4not reported

Common questions

How many Pediatric Critical Care Medicine providers are there in the United States?

There are 3,690 Pediatric Critical Care Medicine providers with active NPI records across all 50 states and Washington DC, according to federal NPPES data refreshed monthly. Texas has the most at 374.

What share of Pediatric Critical Care Medicine providers received drug or device company payments?

461 of 3,690 Pediatric Critical Care Medicine providers nationally (12%) received at least one payment from a drug or device company in 2025, according to the federal Open Payments program. The share is highest in Texas at 18% and lowest in Oregon at 0%.

Where does this data come from?

Provider counts come from the federal NPPES registry and CMS Doctors and Clinicians files. Payment figures come from the CMS Open Payments program for calendar year 2025. The directory refreshes monthly.

All specialties Ask Zach for help choosing

Sources: NPPES (CMS), Doctors and Clinicians national files, CMS Open Payments 2025. Updated monthly. Records are public federal data and are not verified credentials, licensure checks, or endorsements. This directory is informational and not medical advice. How we build this directory.