HealthcareDiscovery.AI / Doctors / Specialties / Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Emergency Medicine)

Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Emergency Medicine) Providers in the United States

Data updated monthly · Last refresh September 2026

880 Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Emergency Medicine) providers practice across all 50 states and Washington DC, and 10% received drug or device company payments in 2025. New York has the most at 117. Listings are drawn from federal public records and are not endorsements.

880providers
36states
10%with industry payments

Industry payment share ranges from 24% in Tennessee to 0% in Missouri, among states with 25 or more providers.

Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Emergency Medicine) providers by state

StateProvidersReceived payments
Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Emergency Medicine) in New York11715%
Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Emergency Medicine) in Florida1037%
Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Emergency Medicine) in California784%
Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Emergency Medicine) in Texas6416%
Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Emergency Medicine) in Georgia3714%
Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Emergency Medicine) in Pennsylvania3511%
Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Emergency Medicine) in Tennessee3424%
Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Emergency Medicine) in Illinois313%
Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Emergency Medicine) in Missouri310%
Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Emergency Medicine) in Virginia307%
Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Emergency Medicine) in Massachusetts300%
Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Emergency Medicine) in Louisiana3023%
Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Emergency Medicine) in Ohio23not reported
Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Emergency Medicine) in New Jersey22not reported
Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Emergency Medicine) in Colorado21not reported
Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Emergency Medicine) in Delaware19not reported
Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Emergency Medicine) in Michigan17not reported
Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Emergency Medicine) in Washington DC17not reported
Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Emergency Medicine) in North Carolina16not reported
Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Emergency Medicine) in Minnesota15not reported
Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Emergency Medicine) in Maryland14not reported
Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Emergency Medicine) in South Carolina13not reported
Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Emergency Medicine) in Arizona10not reported
Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Emergency Medicine) in Connecticut9not reported
Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Emergency Medicine) in Arkansas8not reported
Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Emergency Medicine) in Washington8not reported
Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Emergency Medicine) in Oregon7not reported
Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Emergency Medicine) in Nevada6not reported
Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Emergency Medicine) in Indiana5not reported
Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Emergency Medicine) in Wisconsin5not reported
Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Emergency Medicine) in Kentucky5not reported
Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Emergency Medicine) in Alabama5not reported
Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Emergency Medicine) in Oklahoma4not reported
Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Emergency Medicine) in Utah4not reported
Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Emergency Medicine) in Iowa4not reported
Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Emergency Medicine) in New Mexico3not reported

Common questions

How many Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Emergency Medicine) providers are there in the United States?

There are 880 Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Emergency Medicine) providers with active NPI records across all 50 states and Washington DC, according to federal NPPES data refreshed monthly. New York has the most at 117.

What share of Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Emergency Medicine) providers received drug or device company payments?

92 of 880 Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Emergency Medicine) providers nationally (10%) received at least one payment from a drug or device company in 2025, according to the federal Open Payments program. The share is highest in Tennessee at 24% and lowest in Missouri at 0%.

Where does this data come from?

Provider counts come from the federal NPPES registry and CMS Doctors and Clinicians files. Payment figures come from the CMS Open Payments program for calendar year 2025. The directory refreshes monthly.

All specialties Ask Zach for help choosing

Sources: NPPES (CMS), Doctors and Clinicians national files, CMS Open Payments 2025. Updated monthly. Records are public federal data and are not verified credentials, licensure checks, or endorsements. This directory is informational and not medical advice. How we build this directory.