HealthcareDiscovery.AI / Doctors / Specialties / Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Pediatrics)

Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Pediatrics) Providers in the United States

Data updated monthly · Last refresh September 2026

2,868 Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Pediatrics) providers practice across all 50 states and Washington DC, and 8% received drug or device company payments in 2025. Ohio has the most at 295. Listings are drawn from federal public records and are not endorsements.

2,868providers
43states
8%with industry payments

Industry payment share ranges from 19% in New Jersey to 0% in Wisconsin, among states with 25 or more providers.

Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Pediatrics) providers by state

StateProvidersReceived payments
Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Pediatrics) in Ohio2958%
Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Pediatrics) in New York26012%
Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Pediatrics) in Texas22413%
Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Pediatrics) in Florida18310%
Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Pediatrics) in California1798%
Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Pediatrics) in Colorado1743%
Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Pediatrics) in Pennsylvania1401%
Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Pediatrics) in Massachusetts1314%
Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Pediatrics) in Missouri1215%
Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Pediatrics) in Georgia927%
Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Pediatrics) in Illinois8013%
Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Pediatrics) in New Jersey7019%
Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Pediatrics) in Tennessee626%
Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Pediatrics) in Arizona597%
Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Pediatrics) in Washington567%
Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Pediatrics) in Connecticut516%
Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Pediatrics) in Maryland4918%
Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Pediatrics) in Alabama488%
Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Pediatrics) in Washington DC488%
Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Pediatrics) in Utah422%
Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Pediatrics) in Wisconsin390%
Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Pediatrics) in North Carolina385%
Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Pediatrics) in Virginia378%
Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Pediatrics) in Kentucky378%
Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Pediatrics) in Michigan359%
Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Pediatrics) in South Carolina346%
Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Pediatrics) in Rhode Island343%
Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Pediatrics) in Minnesota320%
Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Pediatrics) in Arkansas316%
Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Pediatrics) in Louisiana2615%
Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Pediatrics) in Oklahoma254%
Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Pediatrics) in Nevada23not reported
Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Pediatrics) in Indiana17not reported
Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Pediatrics) in Nebraska16not reported
Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Pediatrics) in Mississippi14not reported
Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Pediatrics) in Iowa12not reported
Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Pediatrics) in Hawaii12not reported
Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Pediatrics) in New Mexico11not reported
Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Pediatrics) in Oregon10not reported
Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Pediatrics) in Kansas8not reported
Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Pediatrics) in Delaware6not reported
Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Pediatrics) in West Virginia4not reported
Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Pediatrics) in New Hampshire3not reported

Common questions

How many Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Pediatrics) providers are there in the United States?

There are 2,868 Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Pediatrics) providers with active NPI records across all 50 states and Washington DC, according to federal NPPES data refreshed monthly. Ohio has the most at 295.

What share of Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Pediatrics) providers received drug or device company payments?

230 of 2,868 Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Pediatrics) providers nationally (8%) received at least one payment from a drug or device company in 2025, according to the federal Open Payments program. The share is highest in New Jersey at 19% and lowest in Wisconsin at 0%.

Where does this data come from?

Provider counts come from the federal NPPES registry and CMS Doctors and Clinicians files. Payment figures come from the CMS Open Payments program for calendar year 2025. The directory refreshes monthly.

All specialties Ask Zach for help choosing

Sources: NPPES (CMS), Doctors and Clinicians national files, CMS Open Payments 2025. Updated monthly. Records are public federal data and are not verified credentials, licensure checks, or endorsements. This directory is informational and not medical advice. How we build this directory.