HealthcareDiscovery.AI / Doctors / Specialties / Pediatric Hematology & Oncology

Pediatric Hematologists and Oncologists in the United States

Data updated monthly · Last refresh October 2026

3,721 Pediatric Hematology & Oncology providers practice across all 50 states and Washington DC, and 36% received drug or device company payments in 2025. California has the most at 422. Listings are drawn from federal public records and are not endorsements.

3,721providers
49states
36%with industry payments

Industry payment share ranges from 71% in Louisiana to 16% in Maryland, among states with 25 or more providers.

Pediatric Hematology & Oncology providers by state

StateProvidersReceived payments
Pediatric Hematology & Oncology in California42242%
Pediatric Hematology & Oncology in Texas31939%
Pediatric Hematology & Oncology in New York28931%
Pediatric Hematology & Oncology in Pennsylvania21630%
Pediatric Hematology & Oncology in Massachusetts19723%
Pediatric Hematology & Oncology in Ohio19343%
Pediatric Hematology & Oncology in Florida16742%
Pediatric Hematology & Oncology in Tennessee16329%
Pediatric Hematology & Oncology in Illinois12338%
Pediatric Hematology & Oncology in Michigan10251%
Pediatric Hematology & Oncology in Washington10125%
Pediatric Hematology & Oncology in Georgia10034%
Pediatric Hematology & Oncology in Missouri9738%
Pediatric Hematology & Oncology in Maryland9216%
Pediatric Hematology & Oncology in Colorado8832%
Pediatric Hematology & Oncology in North Carolina8740%
Pediatric Hematology & Oncology in Indiana8045%
Pediatric Hematology & Oncology in Minnesota7622%
Pediatric Hematology & Oncology in New Jersey7244%
Pediatric Hematology & Oncology in Wisconsin6936%
Pediatric Hematology & Oncology in Washington DC6229%
Pediatric Hematology & Oncology in Arizona5648%
Pediatric Hematology & Oncology in Virginia5227%
Pediatric Hematology & Oncology in Alabama4542%
Pediatric Hematology & Oncology in Oregon3928%
Pediatric Hematology & Oncology in Connecticut3722%
Pediatric Hematology & Oncology in South Carolina3770%
Pediatric Hematology & Oncology in Utah3432%
Pediatric Hematology & Oncology in Louisiana3171%
Pediatric Hematology & Oncology in Iowa3119%
Pediatric Hematology & Oncology in Oklahoma2966%
Pediatric Hematology & Oncology in Delaware21not reported
Pediatric Hematology & Oncology in Kentucky20not reported
Pediatric Hematology & Oncology in Nevada19not reported
Pediatric Hematology & Oncology in Nebraska16not reported
Pediatric Hematology & Oncology in Arkansas16not reported
Pediatric Hematology & Oncology in Rhode Island16not reported
Pediatric Hematology & Oncology in West Virginia13not reported
Pediatric Hematology & Oncology in Maine13not reported
Pediatric Hematology & Oncology in Hawaii13not reported
Pediatric Hematology & Oncology in Mississippi12not reported
Pediatric Hematology & Oncology in New Mexico9not reported
Pediatric Hematology & Oncology in New Hampshire9not reported
Pediatric Hematology & Oncology in Vermont9not reported
Pediatric Hematology & Oncology in North Dakota8not reported
Pediatric Hematology & Oncology in Kansas8not reported
Pediatric Hematology & Oncology in Idaho7not reported
Pediatric Hematology & Oncology in Alaska3not reported
Pediatric Hematology & Oncology in South Dakota3not reported

Common questions

How many Pediatric Hematology & Oncology providers are there in the United States?

There are 3,721 Pediatric Hematology & Oncology providers with active NPI records across all 50 states and Washington DC, according to federal NPPES data refreshed monthly. California has the most at 422.

What share of Pediatric Hematology & Oncology providers received drug or device company payments?

1,351 of 3,721 Pediatric Hematology & Oncology providers nationally (36%) received at least one payment from a drug or device company in 2025, according to the federal Open Payments program. The share is highest in Louisiana at 71% and lowest in Maryland at 16%.

Where does this data come from?

Provider counts come from the federal NPPES registry and CMS Doctors and Clinicians files. Payment figures come from the CMS Open Payments program for calendar year 2025. The directory refreshes monthly.

All specialties Ask Zach for help choosing

Sources: NPPES (CMS), Doctors and Clinicians national files, CMS Open Payments 2025. Updated monthly. Records are public federal data and are not verified credentials, licensure checks, or endorsements. This directory is informational and not medical advice. How we build this directory.