HealthcareDiscovery.AI / Doctors / Specialties / Pediatric Orthopaedic Surgery

Pediatric Orthopaedic Surgeons in the United States

Data updated monthly · Last refresh November 2026

863 Pediatric Orthopaedic Surgery providers practice across all 50 states and Washington DC, and 58% received drug or device company payments in 2025. Texas has the most at 92. Listings are drawn from federal public records and are not endorsements.

863providers
39states
58%with industry payments

Industry payment share ranges from 71% in Florida to 40% in Massachusetts, among states with 25 or more providers.

Pediatric Orthopaedic Surgery providers by state

StateProvidersReceived payments
Pediatric Orthopaedic Surgery in Texas9266%
Pediatric Orthopaedic Surgery in Florida9071%
Pediatric Orthopaedic Surgery in California8152%
Pediatric Orthopaedic Surgery in New York5850%
Pediatric Orthopaedic Surgery in Ohio5768%
Pediatric Orthopaedic Surgery in New Jersey3949%
Pediatric Orthopaedic Surgery in Missouri3352%
Pediatric Orthopaedic Surgery in Pennsylvania2857%
Pediatric Orthopaedic Surgery in Colorado2868%
Pediatric Orthopaedic Surgery in Massachusetts2540%
Pediatric Orthopaedic Surgery in Tennessee24not reported
Pediatric Orthopaedic Surgery in Louisiana23not reported
Pediatric Orthopaedic Surgery in Illinois23not reported
Pediatric Orthopaedic Surgery in Virginia22not reported
Pediatric Orthopaedic Surgery in Delaware20not reported
Pediatric Orthopaedic Surgery in Arizona17not reported
Pediatric Orthopaedic Surgery in Washington17not reported
Pediatric Orthopaedic Surgery in Kentucky16not reported
Pediatric Orthopaedic Surgery in Utah16not reported
Pediatric Orthopaedic Surgery in Oregon15not reported
Pediatric Orthopaedic Surgery in Michigan15not reported
Pediatric Orthopaedic Surgery in South Carolina14not reported
Pediatric Orthopaedic Surgery in Georgia13not reported
Pediatric Orthopaedic Surgery in Minnesota11not reported
Pediatric Orthopaedic Surgery in North Carolina10not reported
Pediatric Orthopaedic Surgery in Indiana9not reported
Pediatric Orthopaedic Surgery in Alabama8not reported
Pediatric Orthopaedic Surgery in Wisconsin7not reported
Pediatric Orthopaedic Surgery in Maryland7not reported
Pediatric Orthopaedic Surgery in Connecticut6not reported
Pediatric Orthopaedic Surgery in Mississippi6not reported
Pediatric Orthopaedic Surgery in Oklahoma5not reported
Pediatric Orthopaedic Surgery in Washington DC5not reported
Pediatric Orthopaedic Surgery in Arkansas5not reported
Pediatric Orthopaedic Surgery in Nevada5not reported
Pediatric Orthopaedic Surgery in Iowa4not reported
Pediatric Orthopaedic Surgery in North Dakota3not reported
Pediatric Orthopaedic Surgery in Kansas3not reported
Pediatric Orthopaedic Surgery in Idaho3not reported

Common questions

How many Pediatric Orthopaedic Surgery providers are there in the United States?

There are 863 Pediatric Orthopaedic Surgery providers with active NPI records across all 50 states and Washington DC, according to federal NPPES data refreshed monthly. Texas has the most at 92.

What share of Pediatric Orthopaedic Surgery providers received drug or device company payments?

501 of 863 Pediatric Orthopaedic Surgery providers nationally (58%) received at least one payment from a drug or device company in 2025, according to the federal Open Payments program. The share is highest in Florida at 71% and lowest in Massachusetts at 40%.

Where does this data come from?

Provider counts come from the federal NPPES registry and CMS Doctors and Clinicians files. Payment figures come from the CMS Open Payments program for calendar year 2025. The directory refreshes monthly.

All specialties Ask Zach for help choosing

Sources: NPPES (CMS), Doctors and Clinicians national files, CMS Open Payments 2025. Updated monthly. Records are public federal data and are not verified credentials, licensure checks, or endorsements. This directory is informational and not medical advice. How we build this directory.