HealthcareDiscovery.AI / Doctors / Specialties / Pediatric Pathology

Pediatric Pathology Providers in the United States

Data updated monthly · Last refresh September 2026

218 Pediatric Pathology providers practice across all 50 states and Washington DC, and 12% received drug or device company payments in 2025. Ohio has the most at 40. Listings are drawn from federal public records and are not endorsements.

218providers
22states
12%with industry payments

Industry payment share ranges from 18% in Ohio to 7% in California, among states with 25 or more providers.

Pediatric Pathology providers by state

StateProvidersReceived payments
Pediatric Pathology in Ohio4018%
Pediatric Pathology in California287%
Pediatric Pathology in Texas23not reported
Pediatric Pathology in Pennsylvania15not reported
Pediatric Pathology in Missouri14not reported
Pediatric Pathology in Colorado11not reported
Pediatric Pathology in Florida10not reported
Pediatric Pathology in Washington9not reported
Pediatric Pathology in New York7not reported
Pediatric Pathology in Arizona7not reported
Pediatric Pathology in Virginia6not reported
Pediatric Pathology in Delaware6not reported
Pediatric Pathology in Wisconsin6not reported
Pediatric Pathology in Illinois6not reported
Pediatric Pathology in Massachusetts5not reported
Pediatric Pathology in Alabama5not reported
Pediatric Pathology in Tennessee5not reported
Pediatric Pathology in Michigan3not reported
Pediatric Pathology in Minnesota3not reported
Pediatric Pathology in Arkansas3not reported
Pediatric Pathology in Utah3not reported
Pediatric Pathology in Georgia3not reported

Common questions

How many Pediatric Pathology providers are there in the United States?

There are 218 Pediatric Pathology providers with active NPI records across all 50 states and Washington DC, according to federal NPPES data refreshed monthly. Ohio has the most at 40.

What share of Pediatric Pathology providers received drug or device company payments?

27 of 218 Pediatric Pathology providers nationally (12%) received at least one payment from a drug or device company in 2025, according to the federal Open Payments program. The share is highest in Ohio at 18% and lowest in California at 7%.

Where does this data come from?

Provider counts come from the federal NPPES registry and CMS Doctors and Clinicians files. Payment figures come from the CMS Open Payments program for calendar year 2025. The directory refreshes monthly.

All specialties Ask Zach for help choosing

Sources: NPPES (CMS), Doctors and Clinicians national files, CMS Open Payments 2025. Updated monthly. Records are public federal data and are not verified credentials, licensure checks, or endorsements. This directory is informational and not medical advice. How we build this directory.