HealthcareDiscovery.AI / Doctors / Specialties / Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery

Plastic and Reconstructive Surgeons in the United States

Data updated monthly · Last refresh November 2026

2,976 Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery providers practice across all 50 states and Washington DC, and 70% received drug or device company payments in 2025. Texas has the most at 390. Listings are drawn from federal public records and are not endorsements.

2,976providers
49states
70%with industry payments

Industry payment share ranges from 83% in Tennessee to 43% in Minnesota, among states with 25 or more providers.

Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery providers by state

StateProvidersReceived payments
Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery in Texas39079%
Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery in California35865%
Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery in Florida25474%
Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery in New York20364%
Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery in Illinois13574%
Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery in Pennsylvania10765%
Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery in New Jersey8580%
Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery in Virginia8178%
Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery in Georgia7874%
Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery in Tennessee7683%
Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery in Massachusetts7355%
Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery in Ohio7168%
Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery in Washington7156%
Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery in Arizona6572%
Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery in Michigan6169%
Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery in Colorado6067%
Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery in Missouri6077%
Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery in North Carolina5680%
Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery in Maryland5267%
Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery in South Carolina5180%
Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery in Indiana4873%
Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery in Kentucky4766%
Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery in Wisconsin4459%
Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery in Connecticut4264%
Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery in Louisiana3874%
Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery in Minnesota3543%
Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery in Kansas3275%
Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery in Mississippi2770%
Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery in Oklahoma2677%
Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery in Alabama2580%
Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery in Iowa23not reported
Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery in Oregon23not reported
Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery in Utah21not reported
Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery in West Virginia17not reported
Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery in Washington DC15not reported
Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery in Maine15not reported
Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery in Nebraska14not reported
Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery in Montana12not reported
Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery in Idaho12not reported
Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery in Nevada12not reported
Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery in Hawaii10not reported
Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery in Arkansas9not reported
Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery in Delaware8not reported
Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery in New Mexico8not reported
Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery in South Dakota7not reported
Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery in New Hampshire7not reported
Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery in North Dakota5not reported
Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery in Vermont4not reported
Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery in Rhode Island3not reported

Common questions

How many Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery providers are there in the United States?

There are 2,976 Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery providers with active NPI records across all 50 states and Washington DC, according to federal NPPES data refreshed monthly. Texas has the most at 390.

What share of Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery providers received drug or device company payments?

2,088 of 2,976 Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery providers nationally (70%) received at least one payment from a drug or device company in 2025, according to the federal Open Payments program. The share is highest in Tennessee at 83% and lowest in Minnesota at 43%.

Where does this data come from?

Provider counts come from the federal NPPES registry and CMS Doctors and Clinicians files. Payment figures come from the CMS Open Payments program for calendar year 2025. The directory refreshes monthly.

All specialties Ask Zach for help choosing

Sources: NPPES (CMS), Doctors and Clinicians national files, CMS Open Payments 2025. Updated monthly. Records are public federal data and are not verified credentials, licensure checks, or endorsements. This directory is informational and not medical advice. How we build this directory.