HealthcareDiscovery.AI / Doctors / Specialties / Retina Specialist (Ophthalmology)

Retina Specialist (Ophthalmology) Providers in the United States

Data updated monthly · Last refresh September 2026

1,580 Retina Specialist (Ophthalmology) providers practice across all 50 states and Washington DC, and 79% received drug or device company payments in 2025. California has the most at 207. Listings are drawn from federal public records and are not endorsements.

1,580providers
46states
79%with industry payments

Industry payment share ranges from 94% in Arizona to 52% in Wisconsin, among states with 25 or more providers.

Retina Specialist (Ophthalmology) providers by state

StateProvidersReceived payments
Retina Specialist (Ophthalmology) in California20785%
Retina Specialist (Ophthalmology) in Florida12088%
Retina Specialist (Ophthalmology) in Texas10782%
Retina Specialist (Ophthalmology) in New York10383%
Retina Specialist (Ophthalmology) in Ohio7975%
Retina Specialist (Ophthalmology) in Illinois7378%
Retina Specialist (Ophthalmology) in Tennessee6085%
Retina Specialist (Ophthalmology) in Pennsylvania5661%
Retina Specialist (Ophthalmology) in Colorado5381%
Retina Specialist (Ophthalmology) in Michigan4980%
Retina Specialist (Ophthalmology) in Missouri4973%
Retina Specialist (Ophthalmology) in Maryland4877%
Retina Specialist (Ophthalmology) in Virginia4584%
Retina Specialist (Ophthalmology) in Oregon3661%
Retina Specialist (Ophthalmology) in New Jersey3488%
Retina Specialist (Ophthalmology) in Arizona3394%
Retina Specialist (Ophthalmology) in North Carolina3284%
Retina Specialist (Ophthalmology) in Massachusetts3259%
Retina Specialist (Ophthalmology) in Louisiana3090%
Retina Specialist (Ophthalmology) in Wisconsin2752%
Retina Specialist (Ophthalmology) in Utah23not reported
Retina Specialist (Ophthalmology) in Kentucky23not reported
Retina Specialist (Ophthalmology) in Indiana23not reported
Retina Specialist (Ophthalmology) in Georgia22not reported
Retina Specialist (Ophthalmology) in Alabama21not reported
Retina Specialist (Ophthalmology) in South Carolina20not reported
Retina Specialist (Ophthalmology) in Oklahoma19not reported
Retina Specialist (Ophthalmology) in Minnesota17not reported
Retina Specialist (Ophthalmology) in Arkansas16not reported
Retina Specialist (Ophthalmology) in Washington15not reported
Retina Specialist (Ophthalmology) in Connecticut14not reported
Retina Specialist (Ophthalmology) in Kansas13not reported
Retina Specialist (Ophthalmology) in Nevada12not reported
Retina Specialist (Ophthalmology) in Mississippi11not reported
Retina Specialist (Ophthalmology) in Iowa11not reported
Retina Specialist (Ophthalmology) in Rhode Island7not reported
Retina Specialist (Ophthalmology) in West Virginia7not reported
Retina Specialist (Ophthalmology) in Washington DC6not reported
Retina Specialist (Ophthalmology) in Nebraska4not reported
Retina Specialist (Ophthalmology) in New Hampshire4not reported
Retina Specialist (Ophthalmology) in Idaho4not reported
Retina Specialist (Ophthalmology) in Montana3not reported
Retina Specialist (Ophthalmology) in Hawaii3not reported
Retina Specialist (Ophthalmology) in New Mexico3not reported
Retina Specialist (Ophthalmology) in North Dakota3not reported
Retina Specialist (Ophthalmology) in Maine3not reported

Common questions

How many Retina Specialist (Ophthalmology) providers are there in the United States?

There are 1,580 Retina Specialist (Ophthalmology) providers with active NPI records across all 50 states and Washington DC, according to federal NPPES data refreshed monthly. California has the most at 207.

What share of Retina Specialist (Ophthalmology) providers received drug or device company payments?

1,254 of 1,580 Retina Specialist (Ophthalmology) providers nationally (79%) received at least one payment from a drug or device company in 2025, according to the federal Open Payments program. The share is highest in Arizona at 94% and lowest in Wisconsin at 52%.

Where does this data come from?

Provider counts come from the federal NPPES registry and CMS Doctors and Clinicians files. Payment figures come from the CMS Open Payments program for calendar year 2025. The directory refreshes monthly.

All specialties Ask Zach for help choosing

Sources: NPPES (CMS), Doctors and Clinicians national files, CMS Open Payments 2025. Updated monthly. Records are public federal data and are not verified credentials, licensure checks, or endorsements. This directory is informational and not medical advice. How we build this directory.