HealthcareDiscovery.AI / Doctors / Specialties / Sleep Medicine (Internal Medicine)

Sleep Medicine (Internal Medicine) Providers in the United States

Data updated monthly · Last refresh September 2026

1,146 Sleep Medicine (Internal Medicine) providers practice across all 50 states and Washington DC, and 59% received drug or device company payments in 2025. California has the most at 132. Listings are drawn from federal public records and are not endorsements.

1,146providers
45states
59%with industry payments

Industry payment share ranges from 77% in Indiana to 16% in Minnesota, among states with 25 or more providers.

Sleep Medicine (Internal Medicine) providers by state

StateProvidersReceived payments
Sleep Medicine (Internal Medicine) in California13269%
Sleep Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Texas5968%
Sleep Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Pennsylvania5845%
Sleep Medicine (Internal Medicine) in New York5852%
Sleep Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Ohio5366%
Sleep Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Washington5157%
Sleep Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Florida5066%
Sleep Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Michigan5050%
Sleep Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Virginia4567%
Sleep Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Illinois3967%
Sleep Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Massachusetts3250%
Sleep Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Georgia3073%
Sleep Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Arizona2864%
Sleep Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Wisconsin2733%
Sleep Medicine (Internal Medicine) in New Jersey2763%
Sleep Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Maryland2767%
Sleep Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Indiana2677%
Sleep Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Tennessee2658%
Sleep Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Minnesota2516%
Sleep Medicine (Internal Medicine) in North Carolina24not reported
Sleep Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Colorado22not reported
Sleep Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Kentucky22not reported
Sleep Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Utah19not reported
Sleep Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Oregon19not reported
Sleep Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Connecticut18not reported
Sleep Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Alabama17not reported
Sleep Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Missouri15not reported
Sleep Medicine (Internal Medicine) in South Carolina14not reported
Sleep Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Oklahoma13not reported
Sleep Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Iowa12not reported
Sleep Medicine (Internal Medicine) in New Mexico12not reported
Sleep Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Montana11not reported
Sleep Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Mississippi11not reported
Sleep Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Louisiana11not reported
Sleep Medicine (Internal Medicine) in New Hampshire9not reported
Sleep Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Idaho8not reported
Sleep Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Nevada8not reported
Sleep Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Arkansas7not reported
Sleep Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Nebraska6not reported
Sleep Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Kansas6not reported
Sleep Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Washington DC5not reported
Sleep Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Delaware4not reported
Sleep Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Hawaii4not reported
Sleep Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Vermont3not reported
Sleep Medicine (Internal Medicine) in Rhode Island3not reported

Common questions

How many Sleep Medicine (Internal Medicine) providers are there in the United States?

There are 1,146 Sleep Medicine (Internal Medicine) providers with active NPI records across all 50 states and Washington DC, according to federal NPPES data refreshed monthly. California has the most at 132.

What share of Sleep Medicine (Internal Medicine) providers received drug or device company payments?

680 of 1,146 Sleep Medicine (Internal Medicine) providers nationally (59%) received at least one payment from a drug or device company in 2025, according to the federal Open Payments program. The share is highest in Indiana at 77% and lowest in Minnesota at 16%.

Where does this data come from?

Provider counts come from the federal NPPES registry and CMS Doctors and Clinicians files. Payment figures come from the CMS Open Payments program for calendar year 2025. The directory refreshes monthly.

All specialties Ask Zach for help choosing

Sources: NPPES (CMS), Doctors and Clinicians national files, CMS Open Payments 2025. Updated monthly. Records are public federal data and are not verified credentials, licensure checks, or endorsements. This directory is informational and not medical advice. How we build this directory.