HealthcareDiscovery.AI / Doctors / Specialties / Sleep Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology)

Sleep Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) Providers in the United States

Data updated monthly · Last refresh September 2026

501 Sleep Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) providers practice across all 50 states and Washington DC, and 53% received drug or device company payments in 2025. California has the most at 53. Listings are drawn from federal public records and are not endorsements.

501providers
36states
53%with industry payments

Industry payment share ranges from 72% in Illinois to 43% in Washington, among states with 25 or more providers.

Sleep Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) providers by state

StateProvidersReceived payments
Sleep Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in California5360%
Sleep Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in Texas3259%
Sleep Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in Washington3043%
Sleep Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in Illinois2972%
Sleep Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in Pennsylvania24not reported
Sleep Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in Ohio24not reported
Sleep Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in Michigan24not reported
Sleep Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in Florida22not reported
Sleep Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in North Carolina20not reported
Sleep Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in New York20not reported
Sleep Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in Minnesota19not reported
Sleep Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in Tennessee18not reported
Sleep Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in Virginia18not reported
Sleep Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in Missouri16not reported
Sleep Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in Massachusetts14not reported
Sleep Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in Georgia14not reported
Sleep Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in Oregon13not reported
Sleep Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in Arizona13not reported
Sleep Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in Maryland11not reported
Sleep Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in New Hampshire9not reported
Sleep Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in Louisiana8not reported
Sleep Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in Colorado7not reported
Sleep Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in Mississippi6not reported
Sleep Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in Connecticut6not reported
Sleep Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in New Jersey6not reported
Sleep Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in New Mexico6not reported
Sleep Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in Wisconsin5not reported
Sleep Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in Alabama5not reported
Sleep Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in South Carolina5not reported
Sleep Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in Indiana4not reported
Sleep Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in Arkansas4not reported
Sleep Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in Idaho4not reported
Sleep Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in Nevada3not reported
Sleep Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in Washington DC3not reported
Sleep Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in North Dakota3not reported
Sleep Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) in Vermont3not reported

Common questions

How many Sleep Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) providers are there in the United States?

There are 501 Sleep Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) providers with active NPI records across all 50 states and Washington DC, according to federal NPPES data refreshed monthly. California has the most at 53.

What share of Sleep Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) providers received drug or device company payments?

265 of 501 Sleep Medicine (Psychiatry & Neurology) providers nationally (53%) received at least one payment from a drug or device company in 2025, according to the federal Open Payments program. The share is highest in Illinois at 72% and lowest in Washington at 43%.

Where does this data come from?

Provider counts come from the federal NPPES registry and CMS Doctors and Clinicians files. Payment figures come from the CMS Open Payments program for calendar year 2025. The directory refreshes monthly.

All specialties Ask Zach for help choosing

Sources: NPPES (CMS), Doctors and Clinicians national files, CMS Open Payments 2025. Updated monthly. Records are public federal data and are not verified credentials, licensure checks, or endorsements. This directory is informational and not medical advice. How we build this directory.