HealthcareDiscovery.AI / Doctors / Specialties / Spinal Cord Injury Medicine

Spinal Cord Injury Medicine Providers in the United States

Data updated monthly · Last refresh September 2026

224 Spinal Cord Injury Medicine providers practice across all 50 states and Washington DC, and 21% received drug or device company payments in 2025. California has the most at 30. Listings are drawn from federal public records and are not endorsements.

224providers
21states
21%with industry payments

Industry payment share ranges from 33% in California to 30% in New York, among states with 25 or more providers.

Spinal Cord Injury Medicine providers by state

StateProvidersReceived payments
Spinal Cord Injury Medicine in California3033%
Spinal Cord Injury Medicine in New York2730%
Spinal Cord Injury Medicine in Texas20not reported
Spinal Cord Injury Medicine in Ohio19not reported
Spinal Cord Injury Medicine in Illinois16not reported
Spinal Cord Injury Medicine in Colorado13not reported
Spinal Cord Injury Medicine in Virginia13not reported
Spinal Cord Injury Medicine in Florida10not reported
Spinal Cord Injury Medicine in Massachusetts10not reported
Spinal Cord Injury Medicine in Washington9not reported
Spinal Cord Injury Medicine in Maryland8not reported
Spinal Cord Injury Medicine in Kentucky7not reported
Spinal Cord Injury Medicine in Wisconsin7not reported
Spinal Cord Injury Medicine in Minnesota6not reported
Spinal Cord Injury Medicine in Pennsylvania5not reported
Spinal Cord Injury Medicine in New Jersey5not reported
Spinal Cord Injury Medicine in South Carolina4not reported
Spinal Cord Injury Medicine in North Carolina4not reported
Spinal Cord Injury Medicine in Michigan4not reported
Spinal Cord Injury Medicine in Missouri4not reported
Spinal Cord Injury Medicine in Arkansas3not reported

Common questions

How many Spinal Cord Injury Medicine providers are there in the United States?

There are 224 Spinal Cord Injury Medicine providers with active NPI records across all 50 states and Washington DC, according to federal NPPES data refreshed monthly. California has the most at 30.

What share of Spinal Cord Injury Medicine providers received drug or device company payments?

48 of 224 Spinal Cord Injury Medicine providers nationally (21%) received at least one payment from a drug or device company in 2025, according to the federal Open Payments program. The share is highest in California at 33% and lowest in New York at 30%.

Where does this data come from?

Provider counts come from the federal NPPES registry and CMS Doctors and Clinicians files. Payment figures come from the CMS Open Payments program for calendar year 2025. The directory refreshes monthly.

All specialties Ask Zach for help choosing

Sources: NPPES (CMS), Doctors and Clinicians national files, CMS Open Payments 2025. Updated monthly. Records are public federal data and are not verified credentials, licensure checks, or endorsements. This directory is informational and not medical advice. How we build this directory.