HealthcareDiscovery.AI / Doctors / Specialties / Sports Medicine (Family Medicine)

Sports Medicine Doctors (Family Medicine) in the United States

Data updated monthly · Last refresh October 2026

2,793 Sports Medicine (Family Medicine) providers practice across all 50 states and Washington DC, and 47% received drug or device company payments in 2025. California has the most at 270. Listings are drawn from federal public records and are not endorsements.

2,793providers
50states
47%with industry payments

Industry payment share ranges from 76% in Alabama to 17% in Minnesota, among states with 25 or more providers.

Sports Medicine (Family Medicine) providers by state

StateProvidersReceived payments
Sports Medicine (Family Medicine) in California27042%
Sports Medicine (Family Medicine) in Texas20357%
Sports Medicine (Family Medicine) in Pennsylvania17747%
Sports Medicine (Family Medicine) in Florida16558%
Sports Medicine (Family Medicine) in Ohio13450%
Sports Medicine (Family Medicine) in Illinois12141%
Sports Medicine (Family Medicine) in Minnesota10317%
Sports Medicine (Family Medicine) in North Carolina10248%
Sports Medicine (Family Medicine) in New York9751%
Sports Medicine (Family Medicine) in New Jersey9362%
Sports Medicine (Family Medicine) in Michigan8448%
Sports Medicine (Family Medicine) in Indiana7952%
Sports Medicine (Family Medicine) in Washington7730%
Sports Medicine (Family Medicine) in Virginia7545%
Sports Medicine (Family Medicine) in South Carolina6755%
Sports Medicine (Family Medicine) in Arizona6459%
Sports Medicine (Family Medicine) in Colorado6332%
Sports Medicine (Family Medicine) in Utah5859%
Sports Medicine (Family Medicine) in Missouri5754%
Sports Medicine (Family Medicine) in Georgia5448%
Sports Medicine (Family Medicine) in Wisconsin5217%
Sports Medicine (Family Medicine) in Kentucky4252%
Sports Medicine (Family Medicine) in Alabama4276%
Sports Medicine (Family Medicine) in Massachusetts4127%
Sports Medicine (Family Medicine) in Maryland4035%
Sports Medicine (Family Medicine) in Oregon3938%
Sports Medicine (Family Medicine) in Oklahoma3967%
Sports Medicine (Family Medicine) in Tennessee3551%
Sports Medicine (Family Medicine) in Louisiana3574%
Sports Medicine (Family Medicine) in Kansas3441%
Sports Medicine (Family Medicine) in Maine2931%
Sports Medicine (Family Medicine) in Nevada2948%
Sports Medicine (Family Medicine) in Idaho21not reported
Sports Medicine (Family Medicine) in Mississippi16not reported
Sports Medicine (Family Medicine) in Connecticut15not reported
Sports Medicine (Family Medicine) in Hawaii14not reported
Sports Medicine (Family Medicine) in Arkansas12not reported
Sports Medicine (Family Medicine) in Rhode Island12not reported
Sports Medicine (Family Medicine) in Nebraska11not reported
Sports Medicine (Family Medicine) in North Dakota11not reported
Sports Medicine (Family Medicine) in West Virginia11not reported
Sports Medicine (Family Medicine) in New Hampshire11not reported
Sports Medicine (Family Medicine) in Iowa10not reported
Sports Medicine (Family Medicine) in Montana9not reported
Sports Medicine (Family Medicine) in Vermont8not reported
Sports Medicine (Family Medicine) in New Mexico8not reported
Sports Medicine (Family Medicine) in South Dakota7not reported
Sports Medicine (Family Medicine) in Delaware6not reported
Sports Medicine (Family Medicine) in Alaska6not reported
Sports Medicine (Family Medicine) in Washington DC5not reported

Common questions

How many Sports Medicine (Family Medicine) providers are there in the United States?

There are 2,793 Sports Medicine (Family Medicine) providers with active NPI records across all 50 states and Washington DC, according to federal NPPES data refreshed monthly. California has the most at 270.

What share of Sports Medicine (Family Medicine) providers received drug or device company payments?

1,311 of 2,793 Sports Medicine (Family Medicine) providers nationally (47%) received at least one payment from a drug or device company in 2025, according to the federal Open Payments program. The share is highest in Alabama at 76% and lowest in Minnesota at 17%.

Where does this data come from?

Provider counts come from the federal NPPES registry and CMS Doctors and Clinicians files. Payment figures come from the CMS Open Payments program for calendar year 2025. The directory refreshes monthly.

All specialties Ask Zach for help choosing

Sources: NPPES (CMS), Doctors and Clinicians national files, CMS Open Payments 2025. Updated monthly. Records are public federal data and are not verified credentials, licensure checks, or endorsements. This directory is informational and not medical advice. How we build this directory.