HealthcareDiscovery.AI / Doctors / Specialties / Sports Medicine (Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine)

Sports Medicine (Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine) Providers in the United States

Data updated monthly · Last refresh September 2026

369 Sports Medicine (Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine) providers practice across all 50 states and Washington DC, and 16% received drug or device company payments in 2025. California has the most at 64. Listings are drawn from federal public records and are not endorsements.

369providers
34states
16%with industry payments

Industry payment share ranges from 24% in New York to 11% in California, among states with 25 or more providers.

Sports Medicine (Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine) providers by state

StateProvidersReceived payments
Sports Medicine (Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine) in California6411%
Sports Medicine (Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine) in New York4224%
Sports Medicine (Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine) in Florida2619%
Sports Medicine (Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine) in Ohio16not reported
Sports Medicine (Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine) in Pennsylvania15not reported
Sports Medicine (Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine) in Texas13not reported
Sports Medicine (Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine) in Virginia13not reported
Sports Medicine (Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine) in New Jersey13not reported
Sports Medicine (Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine) in Massachusetts12not reported
Sports Medicine (Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine) in Georgia11not reported
Sports Medicine (Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine) in Oregon11not reported
Sports Medicine (Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine) in New Mexico10not reported
Sports Medicine (Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine) in Tennessee10not reported
Sports Medicine (Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine) in North Carolina10not reported
Sports Medicine (Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine) in Colorado8not reported
Sports Medicine (Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine) in Michigan8not reported
Sports Medicine (Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine) in Arizona8not reported
Sports Medicine (Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine) in Washington7not reported
Sports Medicine (Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine) in New Hampshire7not reported
Sports Medicine (Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine) in Connecticut7not reported
Sports Medicine (Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine) in Minnesota6not reported
Sports Medicine (Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine) in South Carolina6not reported
Sports Medicine (Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine) in Maryland6not reported
Sports Medicine (Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine) in Alabama5not reported
Sports Medicine (Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine) in Illinois4not reported
Sports Medicine (Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine) in Utah4not reported
Sports Medicine (Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine) in Louisiana4not reported
Sports Medicine (Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine) in Indiana4not reported
Sports Medicine (Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine) in Kansas4not reported
Sports Medicine (Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine) in West Virginia3not reported
Sports Medicine (Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine) in Missouri3not reported
Sports Medicine (Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine) in Montana3not reported
Sports Medicine (Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine) in Maine3not reported
Sports Medicine (Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine) in Idaho3not reported

Common questions

How many Sports Medicine (Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine) providers are there in the United States?

There are 369 Sports Medicine (Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine) providers with active NPI records across all 50 states and Washington DC, according to federal NPPES data refreshed monthly. California has the most at 64.

What share of Sports Medicine (Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine) providers received drug or device company payments?

59 of 369 Sports Medicine (Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine) providers nationally (16%) received at least one payment from a drug or device company in 2025, according to the federal Open Payments program. The share is highest in New York at 24% and lowest in California at 11%.

Where does this data come from?

Provider counts come from the federal NPPES registry and CMS Doctors and Clinicians files. Payment figures come from the CMS Open Payments program for calendar year 2025. The directory refreshes monthly.

All specialties Ask Zach for help choosing

Sources: NPPES (CMS), Doctors and Clinicians national files, CMS Open Payments 2025. Updated monthly. Records are public federal data and are not verified credentials, licensure checks, or endorsements. This directory is informational and not medical advice. How we build this directory.