HealthcareDiscovery.AI / Doctors / Specialties / Sports Medicine (Preventive Medicine)

Sports Medicine Doctors (Preventive Medicine) in the United States

Data updated monthly · Last refresh October 2026

112 Sports Medicine (Preventive Medicine) providers practice across all 50 states and Washington DC, and 4% received drug or device company payments in 2025. California has the most at 13. Listings are drawn from federal public records and are not endorsements.

112providers
20states
4%with industry payments

Sports Medicine (Preventive Medicine) providers by state

StateProvidersReceived payments
Sports Medicine (Preventive Medicine) in California13not reported
Sports Medicine (Preventive Medicine) in Florida11not reported
Sports Medicine (Preventive Medicine) in Texas11not reported
Sports Medicine (Preventive Medicine) in Virginia8not reported
Sports Medicine (Preventive Medicine) in Pennsylvania7not reported
Sports Medicine (Preventive Medicine) in Massachusetts6not reported
Sports Medicine (Preventive Medicine) in Illinois6not reported
Sports Medicine (Preventive Medicine) in Ohio6not reported
Sports Medicine (Preventive Medicine) in Colorado5not reported
Sports Medicine (Preventive Medicine) in Kansas5not reported
Sports Medicine (Preventive Medicine) in Indiana4not reported
Sports Medicine (Preventive Medicine) in Michigan4not reported
Sports Medicine (Preventive Medicine) in Tennessee4not reported
Sports Medicine (Preventive Medicine) in Washington4not reported
Sports Medicine (Preventive Medicine) in New York3not reported
Sports Medicine (Preventive Medicine) in Maryland3not reported
Sports Medicine (Preventive Medicine) in Maine3not reported
Sports Medicine (Preventive Medicine) in Georgia3not reported
Sports Medicine (Preventive Medicine) in North Carolina3not reported
Sports Medicine (Preventive Medicine) in Idaho3not reported

Common questions

How many Sports Medicine (Preventive Medicine) providers are there in the United States?

There are 112 Sports Medicine (Preventive Medicine) providers with active NPI records across all 50 states and Washington DC, according to federal NPPES data refreshed monthly. California has the most at 13.

What share of Sports Medicine (Preventive Medicine) providers received drug or device company payments?

4 of 112 Sports Medicine (Preventive Medicine) providers nationally (4%) received at least one payment from a drug or device company in 2025, according to the federal Open Payments program.

Where does this data come from?

Provider counts come from the federal NPPES registry and CMS Doctors and Clinicians files. Payment figures come from the CMS Open Payments program for calendar year 2025. The directory refreshes monthly.

All specialties Ask Zach for help choosing

Sources: NPPES (CMS), Doctors and Clinicians national files, CMS Open Payments 2025. Updated monthly. Records are public federal data and are not verified credentials, licensure checks, or endorsements. This directory is informational and not medical advice. How we build this directory.