HealthcareDiscovery.AI / Doctors / Specialties / Surgery of the Hand (Plastic Surgery)

Surgery of the Hand (Plastic Surgery) Providers in the United States

Data updated monthly · Last refresh September 2026

339 Surgery of the Hand (Plastic Surgery) providers practice across all 50 states and Washington DC, and 62% received drug or device company payments in 2025. California has the most at 47. Listings are drawn from federal public records and are not endorsements.

339providers
29states
62%with industry payments

Industry payment share ranges from 68% in Texas to 60% in California, among states with 25 or more providers.

Surgery of the Hand (Plastic Surgery) providers by state

StateProvidersReceived payments
Surgery of the Hand (Plastic Surgery) in California4760%
Surgery of the Hand (Plastic Surgery) in Texas3868%
Surgery of the Hand (Plastic Surgery) in Florida23not reported
Surgery of the Hand (Plastic Surgery) in New York22not reported
Surgery of the Hand (Plastic Surgery) in Ohio18not reported
Surgery of the Hand (Plastic Surgery) in Pennsylvania16not reported
Surgery of the Hand (Plastic Surgery) in Michigan16not reported
Surgery of the Hand (Plastic Surgery) in Illinois14not reported
Surgery of the Hand (Plastic Surgery) in Kentucky14not reported
Surgery of the Hand (Plastic Surgery) in Massachusetts13not reported
Surgery of the Hand (Plastic Surgery) in Missouri12not reported
Surgery of the Hand (Plastic Surgery) in New Jersey11not reported
Surgery of the Hand (Plastic Surgery) in Washington9not reported
Surgery of the Hand (Plastic Surgery) in Wisconsin9not reported
Surgery of the Hand (Plastic Surgery) in Maryland9not reported
Surgery of the Hand (Plastic Surgery) in Colorado9not reported
Surgery of the Hand (Plastic Surgery) in Utah7not reported
Surgery of the Hand (Plastic Surgery) in Virginia7not reported
Surgery of the Hand (Plastic Surgery) in Oregon6not reported
Surgery of the Hand (Plastic Surgery) in Nevada6not reported
Surgery of the Hand (Plastic Surgery) in Maine5not reported
Surgery of the Hand (Plastic Surgery) in Arizona5not reported
Surgery of the Hand (Plastic Surgery) in Georgia4not reported
Surgery of the Hand (Plastic Surgery) in Indiana4not reported
Surgery of the Hand (Plastic Surgery) in Minnesota3not reported
Surgery of the Hand (Plastic Surgery) in Nebraska3not reported
Surgery of the Hand (Plastic Surgery) in Rhode Island3not reported
Surgery of the Hand (Plastic Surgery) in Connecticut3not reported
Surgery of the Hand (Plastic Surgery) in Iowa3not reported

Common questions

How many Surgery of the Hand (Plastic Surgery) providers are there in the United States?

There are 339 Surgery of the Hand (Plastic Surgery) providers with active NPI records across all 50 states and Washington DC, according to federal NPPES data refreshed monthly. California has the most at 47.

What share of Surgery of the Hand (Plastic Surgery) providers received drug or device company payments?

209 of 339 Surgery of the Hand (Plastic Surgery) providers nationally (62%) received at least one payment from a drug or device company in 2025, according to the federal Open Payments program. The share is highest in Texas at 68% and lowest in California at 60%.

Where does this data come from?

Provider counts come from the federal NPPES registry and CMS Doctors and Clinicians files. Payment figures come from the CMS Open Payments program for calendar year 2025. The directory refreshes monthly.

All specialties Ask Zach for help choosing

Sources: NPPES (CMS), Doctors and Clinicians national files, CMS Open Payments 2025. Updated monthly. Records are public federal data and are not verified credentials, licensure checks, or endorsements. This directory is informational and not medical advice. How we build this directory.