HealthcareDiscovery.AI / Doctors / Specialties / Surgery of the Hand (Surgery)

Surgery of the Hand (Surgery) Providers in the United States

Data updated monthly · Last refresh September 2026

465 Surgery of the Hand (Surgery) providers practice across all 50 states and Washington DC, and 60% received drug or device company payments in 2025. Florida has the most at 43. Listings are drawn from federal public records and are not endorsements.

465providers
35states
60%with industry payments

Industry payment share ranges from 81% in Florida to 8% in Kentucky, among states with 25 or more providers.

Surgery of the Hand (Surgery) providers by state

StateProvidersReceived payments
Surgery of the Hand (Surgery) in Florida4381%
Surgery of the Hand (Surgery) in Texas4269%
Surgery of the Hand (Surgery) in California3959%
Surgery of the Hand (Surgery) in Michigan3863%
Surgery of the Hand (Surgery) in Missouri2665%
Surgery of the Hand (Surgery) in Kentucky268%
Surgery of the Hand (Surgery) in New York22not reported
Surgery of the Hand (Surgery) in Minnesota19not reported
Surgery of the Hand (Surgery) in Arizona19not reported
Surgery of the Hand (Surgery) in Massachusetts19not reported
Surgery of the Hand (Surgery) in Ohio15not reported
Surgery of the Hand (Surgery) in Illinois14not reported
Surgery of the Hand (Surgery) in South Carolina13not reported
Surgery of the Hand (Surgery) in Oklahoma11not reported
Surgery of the Hand (Surgery) in Washington10not reported
Surgery of the Hand (Surgery) in Georgia9not reported
Surgery of the Hand (Surgery) in Pennsylvania9not reported
Surgery of the Hand (Surgery) in New Jersey9not reported
Surgery of the Hand (Surgery) in North Carolina9not reported
Surgery of the Hand (Surgery) in Wisconsin8not reported
Surgery of the Hand (Surgery) in Tennessee7not reported
Surgery of the Hand (Surgery) in Indiana7not reported
Surgery of the Hand (Surgery) in Virginia6not reported
Surgery of the Hand (Surgery) in Louisiana6not reported
Surgery of the Hand (Surgery) in Nevada5not reported
Surgery of the Hand (Surgery) in Connecticut4not reported
Surgery of the Hand (Surgery) in Iowa4not reported
Surgery of the Hand (Surgery) in Utah4not reported
Surgery of the Hand (Surgery) in New Mexico4not reported
Surgery of the Hand (Surgery) in Colorado3not reported
Surgery of the Hand (Surgery) in Oregon3not reported
Surgery of the Hand (Surgery) in Maine3not reported
Surgery of the Hand (Surgery) in Hawaii3not reported
Surgery of the Hand (Surgery) in Arkansas3not reported
Surgery of the Hand (Surgery) in Idaho3not reported

Common questions

How many Surgery of the Hand (Surgery) providers are there in the United States?

There are 465 Surgery of the Hand (Surgery) providers with active NPI records across all 50 states and Washington DC, according to federal NPPES data refreshed monthly. Florida has the most at 43.

What share of Surgery of the Hand (Surgery) providers received drug or device company payments?

281 of 465 Surgery of the Hand (Surgery) providers nationally (60%) received at least one payment from a drug or device company in 2025, according to the federal Open Payments program. The share is highest in Florida at 81% and lowest in Kentucky at 8%.

Where does this data come from?

Provider counts come from the federal NPPES registry and CMS Doctors and Clinicians files. Payment figures come from the CMS Open Payments program for calendar year 2025. The directory refreshes monthly.

All specialties Ask Zach for help choosing

Sources: NPPES (CMS), Doctors and Clinicians national files, CMS Open Payments 2025. Updated monthly. Records are public federal data and are not verified credentials, licensure checks, or endorsements. This directory is informational and not medical advice. How we build this directory.